The Classics Never Die - The Eagles

in #music7 years ago

The Eagles are one of my all time favorite groups.
Ever since I was a young lad I have listened to them, and they have stuck with me as I have grown over the years.

☠️ The Eagles ☠️

The eagles would be up there as one of the top performers of our time, and have sold a huge number of records thanks to one of the best songs ever recorded in history. Hotel California.
The list of hits produced by the eagles is just huge.
I find their music to have a kind of country feel to it, but I guess back in the 70's there was a lot more country and a lot less cities.

For me the band has really grown on me since I was a kid, and whenever I hear one of their tracks I instantly remember parts of my youth where this song may have been playing in the background or on the radio while I was working.
We have a station here in Adelaide which I don't listen to much these days, but was a staple of my youth growing up. The station was called Triple M and they always played classic rock, with the eagles being a regular in the line up.



src

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Peaceful Easy Feeling ☠️

I'm often surprised at just how popular Hotel California is, and don't get me wrong I really do love that track but for me my number one Eagles song would have to be Peaceful Easy Feeling.

Peaceful Easy Feeling is a really soothing song to my ears, and makes me want to just pack up and move out to the country for some reason.
Maybe because I spent almost half of my childhood growing up in the more remote parts of Australia, and that is where I get my peaceful easy feeling from. There is something about the country side which just soothes my soul so I'm kind of always longing to get back there, and will later on in my life :)

steemit-hr.png

☠️ One Day at a Time ☠️

This song is just so incredibly powerful.
He had a real problem with alcohol and sings about it in this song.

You can really tell how much of an impact a life of alcohol abuse had on Joe Walsh, as he can have trouble speaking and singing some times.
I too had a battle with drinking many many years ago but it only lasted a few years and I wouldn't say I was an alcoholic, but I did like to drink was to much to bury the emotional scars hidden inside of me.
I think it takes real courage to admit something like this is a problem and make a change in your life, so many people just take the easy way out and keep drinking.

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Hotel California ☠️

Well I really do have to include Hotel California as one of my favorite Eagles songs.
This track is a classic and a master piece, the way it has been composed just sounds amazing.

I think the thing that makes this song so amazing is the mystery to it. I think we have all had those strange experiences of a place we have visited that is just strange and full of mystery.

This song reminds me of when I was younger and we used to travel through the outback visiting family in the big smoke, sometimes we would stop off at these hotels/pubs which were out in the middle of nowhere and yet were full of life. I always used to like exploring them as you would find some interesting things.
The people there were always real characters.

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Take it to the Limit ☠️

This song I just love.
I find it has more of a 60's feel to it, maybe that's why I love it so much as the 50's and 60's are my favorite eras.
The slow speed of the song is really soothing, and the lyrics are great.

I love this part of the song:
"And when you're looking for your freedom
Nobody seems to care
And you can't find the door
Can't find it anywhere"

steemit-hr.png

 

steemit-dragon-banner.png

☠️☠️☠️☠️ Related Posts ☠️☠️☠️☠️

 
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Drifters
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Four Seasons
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Bowie
☣️ The Classics Never Die - ELO
 

Sort:  

my master @thevillan is very flattered and fascinating with your post it, hotel hotel in california is very beautiful and beautiful.
I really like it. Your master has great achievements, talents are amazing.
master @thevillan may you always succeed, succeed with the talent you have.

Thanks, I'm glad you liked my post :)

Thanks, I also feel so master @thevillan who already liked my post.
once again thank you very much.

sorry first master @thevillan when my arrival disturb your peace.

master, I need the help and direction of all the masters of steem, is there any hope to return such an account above.saya please information, and more directives.karena my account is hacked by people I do not know.

thank you all the steemian masters ...
please guide the masters ...

image

my master please help and direction.
thank you very much

Aww no I don't think it is possible at all. This is why they say to make sure you back up your password.
You could try this https://steemit.com/recover_account_step_1

Hope you have luck :)

master @thevillan.
yesterday I entered the link from steemitfiolowup.
and at night my account can not be logged in again.master please help from my friends masters friend, i only have 2 accounts, and now i can only play this account that i can play, i beg his master help.
thank you for helping me with as much as possible.

Hmm I can't help u sorry :(
if you can't recover the account then there is nothing I can do.

hmmmm..yas a master @thevillan
thank you so much @thevillan masters for helping and giving directions to me who have not experienced in playing steemit.
once again thank you very much for guiding me. i really like your achievements and talents master @thevillan
in striving for a post whose results can be satisfactory.

I beg occasionally the @thevillan master to visit and stop in my post to support and encourage me. in other words I beg the upvote of the master.
thanks you master @thevillan your the best.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by TheVillan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62204.66
ETH 2437.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64