The Classics Never Die - T. REX

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Old music never dies and it's always a pleasure to listen in to the Saturday night jukebox, one of the true gems of our civilization.

Well as we continue on with my series I would like to bring you another one of my favorite groups from the Saturday night jukebox.

☠️ T. REX ☠️

T. REX regularly make it on the jukebox, and why wouldn't they.
T. REX are an English rock group who formed in the late 60's.
They are made up of four members, Bill Legend, Mickey Finn, Marc Bolan and Steve Currie. They have also seen many members come and go over the years.

T. REX have that very typical 70's English sound similar to artists like The Beatles. They had a very psychedelic sound to them.
I grew up listening to the classics and T.REX were one of those groups that I always remembered, they have just stuck with me over the years.

T. REX were also a part of what was known as the glam rock movement. This saw musicians wear extravagant and outrageous costumes and make up.



src

steemit-hr.png

☠️ T.REX - Jeepster ☠️

I love the sound of this track, it's one of my favorites.
This song always gets played on the Saturday night jukebox so other people must really like it too.

I think this song has been composted really well, the way it's sung is really catchy and the track has a real subtle funky sound to it.
Marc Bolan has a great voice and signs this song well.

steemit-hr.png

☠️ T.REX - Children of the Revolution ☠️

I have always loved this song, lol maybe it's just because I'm a revolutionist.
I like the way this song sounds, it's very rocky and has some catchy lyrics.

The 70's was a very out there era, and great songs like this were usually spawned as a direct result of the war era.
I just love the music that the war era produced.

steemit-hr.png

☠️ T.REX - Get it on ☠️

It's hard to decide if this song is my favorite T. REX song or Jeepster.
But I really love the way they have done Get it on.

Once again we have that classic rock sound but but the voice of Marc Bolan is just incredibly unique, so the way it's sung is quite mellow.

steemit-hr.png

☠️ T.REX - Hot Love ☠️

This is another classic from T. REX.
It has that mellow sound mixed in with rock, which Marc Bolan was so good at.

This song is also another regular on the Saturday night jukebox.
I love the say the song is sung. This was actually their first number one song.

steemit-hr.png

 

steemit-dragon-banner.png

☠️☠️☠️☠️ Related Posts ☠️☠️☠️☠️

 
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Eagles
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Drifters
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Four Seasons
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Bowie
☣️ The Classics Never Die - ELO
 

Sort:  

I like a bit of T-Rex myself.

I Love to Boogie!

It's not the original film clip but the music is awesome.

Yeah T Rex are great, damn I forgot all about that track. Thanks for sharing that :)

Hot Love was always my favourite of theirs. Although, as @khufu says you can't go past I Love to Boogie either.

Hot love is a fantastic track, they put out a few really great tracks.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by TheVillan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57971.70
ETH 2448.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34