The Classics Never Die - Black Sabbath

in #music6 years ago

One thing I like about the classics is there is quite a range of variety with them.
You have soft rock classics, metal classics and so on.
Growing up as a kid I used to love chucking on my mum and dads records, sometimes when it was really hot and I couldn't sleep I would go out into the lounge room and chuck on a record.
Then fall asleep lying on the lounge room floor.

Nothing has really changed, although I don't fall asleep on the lounge room floor unless I pass out from drinking.

The classics never die, but they can be forgotten and sometimes your introduced to something you absolutely love.
I have had some interesting feed back in this series.
Here is some feedback I received from @mightpossibly

That's some nice songs!
I've never listened to a single David Bowie song before - these were some solid recommendations.

I have also received lots of great feed back, and interesting trivia from @mgood who is very knowledgeable on the classics I love.

The group, Dr Hook and the Medicine Show, wasn't very well known but they came out with a few hits.
I'm surprised they play their songs "down under".

So lets continue on with my series, I want to share another couple of my favorite tracks.

☠️ Black Sabbath ☠️

 
Black Sabbath were a heavy metal band that came out of Birmingham England.
They were made up of four members, Tony Lommi, Geezer Butler, Bill Ward and Ozzy Osbourne.

Black Sabbath are considered pioneers of the heavy metal genre.
In 1969 they named themselves Black Sabbath after a movie.
 



src

steemit-hr.png

☠️ War Pigs ☠️

 
This would have to be my favorite Black Sabbath track.
I love the dark lyrics to it.
The song is about the war and how they saw the war to be like Satan.

I really love the way the song starts, the guitar sounds wild.
 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Iron Man ☠️

 
I also really love this track.
As kids me and my cousin used to love cranking up this song as we did with all Black Sabbath tracks.

I really love the dark lyrics to this track.

"Is he alive or dead?
Has he thoughts within his head?
We'll just pass him there
Why should we even care?"

 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Paranoid ☠️

 
This is another classic track from Black Sabbath.
Again the lyrics are kind of dark which I love about Black Sabbath. I really love the guitar work and the fast pace of the track.

I really love this line.

"Happiness I cannot feel and love to me is so unreal"

 

steemit-hr.png

I have added these tracks into Villans Saturday Night jukebox Mix for you all :)

 

steemit-dragon-banner.png

☠️☠️☠️☠️ Related Posts ☠️☠️☠️☠️

 
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Tom Petty
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Daddy Cool
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Righteous Brothers
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Foundations
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Toto
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Four Tops
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Dr Hook
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Nazareth
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Beach Boys
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Lynard Skynard
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Some Classic Girl Groups - The Exciters and The Crystals
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Bobby Vee
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Dave Clarke Five
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Gary Puckett and The Union Gap, The Honeycombs, The Walker Brothers
☣️ The Classics Never Die - T. REX
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Eagles
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Drifters
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Four Seasons
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Bowie
☣️ The Classics Never Die - ELO
 

Sort:  

I really love this group! They constituted for me a musical base of my adolescence ... I'm old;)
along with Deep Purple and Led Zeppelin, in the early 70s. Excellent choice!

Yeah they were a large part of my childhood too :)
Lol I was like 6 and I used to crank them

Great!
Lol I started to hear them at 10 (1973) but a 7 I was listening to Jimi hendrix;)))
pity that he died in that year!

@thevillan I am going back through some of your posts to get ideas for karaoke songs! I love Black Sabbath and am saving some of their songs for later on in the competition. Thank you for posting such a great band and giving them a spotlight!

Haha I will have to check out you belting out these tunes :)
Yeah I always love a bit of Black Sabbath \m/

It will be a while before I will sing these songs. I'll give you a heads up when I plan on singing them! :) Trust me when I tell you that I do not sing well, though!

Hahah ok cool, yeah my signing sounds more like a dying cat lol

haha. You could always try to sing like how you would imaging Gollum singing. I tried once to imitate Christopher Walken rapping as Eminem.

Lol I'm sure my gollum voice would sounds much better too :)

You got a 2.17% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @thevillan!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61243.73
ETH 2974.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69