The Classics Never Die - Gary Puckett and The Union Gap, The Honeycombs, The Walker Brothers

in #music6 years ago

Well last night was another fantastic selection the Saturday night juke box was playing.
It never fails and always has a great range of music in the selection.
I was fortunate enough to grow up listening to music from the 50's, 60's and 70's, with the Saturday night jukebox being a fond memory of my childhood.
Today I would like to mix this up a bit and bring you a couple of my favorite tracks from a few different artists.

☠️ Gary Puckett and the Union Gap - Young Girl ☠️

 
This song is just an absolute classic and has long been one of my favorites from the jukebox.
It's a really great song and has been sung really well, I love the sound of his voice when he signs it.
Hmm it's funny how times have changes, if someone was to sing something like this in today's day and age I'm pretty sure it won't be as popular.

This track was released in the late 60's but feels more like a late 50's track to me.
To be honest I don't really like much of their other songs, well it's not that I don't like them but they just don't grab me the same way this track does. So I guess to me they are a one hit wonder group.
 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ The Honeycombs - Have I the Right ☠️

 
So this song just makes me start signing when it comes on, and when I'm driving the car and it comes on the radio I start slapping my hands on the steering wheel with that great drum beat.
I just love the way this song has been put together.
The lyrics are fantastic and that drum beat through the chorus :D

Have I the right is one of those tracks that doesn't get the credit it deserves. For me it's one of my favorite tracks of all time, though this track is somewhat of a sleeper eclipsed by many of the big name artists of the 60's.

I'm not the hugest fan of some of their other tracks, but this one is just great.
 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ The Walker Brothers - The Sun Ain't Gonna Shine Anymore ☠️

 
This song is just fantastic and in my opinion one of the greatest songs of all time.
This song really is a mixed bag of feelings, and I always get major nostalgia when I listen to this track. It takes me back through past relationships and the sadness that over whelms you when your breaking up with someone you love and now there is just emptiness.
I also get feelings of sadness when I listen to this track but in a good way if that makes sense.

They just don't make great music like this anymore.
I'm not really a fan of their other music, well at least what I have heard from them so I'm not sure why I like this song so much. Maybe someone can show me another great track or two from them.
 

Sort:  

Trying so hard to look like the Beatles. Haven't heard this song in so long/know who sang it. My new workout song now...

Songs and music are perfect and fantastic ..
Thanks @thevillan for sharing ..

Interesting post and very useful for lovers of classical music ..

Hi
I'm upvoting your posts, You also upvote my posts.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work

Wonderful post ..thanks for sharing...Best of luck friend ✫

this is the best bot for steembottracker clik here https://steemit.com/bots/@hassanbenali/the-best-bot-for-service-how-to-create-steem-bot-tracker

Transfer 0.200 SBD or 0.250 steem to @mrbean1 and put the link of your post in the public memo you get 5 good UPVOT and resteem by @mrbean1 +followers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58010.39
ETH 2457.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34