The Classics Never Die - The Four Tops

in #music6 years ago



src

Well it's Friday and I'm super stoked because that means I get to tune in to the Saturday night jukebox tomorrow.
There is something about classics which really puts me in a good mood.
I think all the frustrated drivers who are stuck in peak hour traffic on the way home need to listen to some of these tracks. I swear it doesn't matter how bad traffic is, when I'm in the car listening to the classics nothing phases me.

I'm really enjoying posting this series too, with a real happiness when I write these posts. That's the classics for you, not like some of the shit that comes out these days.



src

The classics never die, but they can be forgotten and sometimes your introduced to something you absolutely love.
I have had some interesting feed back in this series.
Here is some feedback I received from @mightpossibly

That's some nice songs!
I've never listened to a single David Bowie song before - these were some solid recommendations.

I have also received lots of great feed back, and interesting trivia from @mgood who is very knowledgeable on the classics I love.

The group, Dr Hook and the Medicine Show, wasn't very well known but they came out with a few hits.
I'm surprised they play their songs "down under".

Tonight I would like to share another group I really love.

☠️ The Four Tops ☠️

 
The Four Tops is a groups of four singers from the USA.
The Four Tops are famous for that motown sound that they bring to the table, which I just love so much. They were among a handful of groups who helped to establish motown.
Lead singer Levi Stubbs has that unmistakable sound, and an incredible baritone voice.

The Four Tops regularly make it into the Saturday night juke box and it's no wonder why, they have some real gems they have produced over the years.
I really wish artists these days could make good music like this, rather than rip it off.

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Reach Out ☠️

 
This is my favorite song from The Four Tops.
Levi's voice just sounds incredible, and the way he sings just blows me away.
You just don't get voices like that these days, well none that I have heard.

This was a number one song and why wouldn't it be, it's an absolute classic. Rolling stone also listed this track on their 500 greatest songs of all time, so it must be popular.
 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ I Can't Help Myself ☠️

 
I also really love this track from The Four Tops.
The Four Tops really knew how to put together great music, I love the heart and soul that goes in to their music.
This is another one of their tracks which has made it to the top of the charts.

I swear no matter how many times I listen to tracks like this, they never get old but better with time like a fine wine.
 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ It's The Same Old Song ☠️

 
Here is another one of my favorite tracks from the Four Tops.
The heart that goes into tracks like these is just remarkable.

I love how this song describes that love hate relationship you very often get when your in love with someone.
 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Baby I need Your Loving ☠️

 
I really love this track. It was a bit more of a slower pace. There is something really soothing about this track I find.
This is another one of The Four Tops hits which made it to the Rolling Stone list of 500 greatest songs of all time.

I always hear this track on the juke box.
 

steemit-hr.png

I have added these tracks into Villans Saturday Night jukebox Mix for you all :)

 

steemit-dragon-banner.png

☠️☠️☠️☠️ Related Posts ☠️☠️☠️☠️

 
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Dr Hook
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Nazareth
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Beach Boys
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Lynard Skynard
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Some Classic Girl Groups - The Exciters and The Crystals
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Bobby Vee
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Dave Clarke Five
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Gary Puckett and The Union Gap, The Honeycombs, The Walker Brothers
☣️ The Classics Never Die - T. REX
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Eagles
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Drifters
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Four Seasons
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Bowie
☣️ The Classics Never Die - ELO
 

Sort:  

Wonderful oldies. One of their signature features was their simple choreographed dance moves while singing. It was the style of the times, especially for Motown, as the Temptations and Smokey Robinson and the Miracles also incorporated that.

Mr@thevillan be in music lover for at least 12 - 14 hours each day. In 90's, I did such that for GNR,Skidrow, Blackcrowes etc. Nowadays, It is downing to 5-7 hours each day for religion topic, John Denver, Ebiet G. Ade etc. Good posting.

These certainly are amazing songs. Would you be familiar with Boney M? They had some awesome hits and worth revisiting.

Thanks, yeah I love Boney M too. By the rivers of babylon is a great track. Will do a feature on them at some point :)

I am catching up with various paperwork and I am listening to all of these as I go along.

Hey @thevillan

My upbringing was half Rolling Stones, Pink Floyd and the Moody Blues from my dad and Motown from my mum. The Supremes, Jackson 5, The Temptations, The Four Tops etc.

I probably rebelled at the time but I grew to love the music very much.

Great post as always.

Gaz

Yeah this music was a huge part of my child hood. Used to love staying at my cousins house on a Saturday night, as we would listen to the Saturday night jukebox and have fun :)

It's interesting because I find myself getting busy and stop listening to music without realising. Yet when I'm playing my tunes the world feels better. Especially important in those down moments.

I could not live without my music, listen to it at work all day then when I get home then in the gym. I would say I listen to 12 - 14 hours of it each day ;)

Nice. And I'm sure you're better off for it. I've just bought a set of earphones so I've picked it up a bit.

Heading to work listening to Iron Maiden Live After Death.

Loading...

Halo my friend......thanks so bat

This post has received a 1.19 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @thevillan.

This post has received a 11.36% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @thevillan. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

You got a 5.95% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @thevillan!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49