The Classics Never Die - Lynard Skynard

in #music6 years ago

I was thinking of watching one of my favorite movies tonight, The Devils Rejects which in turn got me thinking about how it ends and a fantastic song I haven't heard for a while.
Those of you who have seen The Devils Rejects will know the song I'm talking about. This in turn got me thinking gee I wonder how many other people haven't listened to Lynyrd Skynyrd in a while.

I don't very often hear them played on the Saturday night jukebox either, so maybe I can write to my local radio station and request them for the jukebox.

☠️ Lynyrd Skynyrd ☠️

 
Lynyrd Skynyrd are an an American rock band with a real southern feel to them, which is why I really love them as they have that real country feel to them.
They are very well known for their song Sweet Home Alabama.

Lynyrd Skynyrd would be very well known throughout the world, although when I look at the number of views Free Bird has on youtube it's no where near as high as I thought it would be.
So lets have a look at a couple of their tracks I really like.



src

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Free Bird ☠️

 
This is my favorite track of theirs by far. I absolutely love it.
This track really symbolises what I believe about life which is when we pass, our spirit travels on an unknown and never ending journey.
When I die this is the track which will be played at my funeral, as I will no longer be here but I will be free as a bird :)

I really love how this song has been done.
The slow smooth start which builds into some crazy instrument playing.
 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Sweet Home Alabama ☠️

 
Now who doesn't love this song, another one of my favorites from Lynyrd Skynyrd.
This track reminds me of the country where I grew up, and there is nothing better then living out bush.
I like to be reminded of where my heart belongs by tracks like this, and they seem give me this peaceful feeling while listening to them.

This is definitely their most popular song, but for me I prefer free bird more for some reason.
 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Coming home ☠️

 
Here is another great track from Lynyrd Skynyrd, which has that real country feel to it.

This song pretty much sums up how I feel about not living it the country anymore. I'm always thinking about returning back there one day and in fact I quite often day dream about it and escape the reality on this shit city life.
People are so much more easy going it the country.
This song really gives a sense of that easy going life style.
 

Sort:  

Dont you dare write a Skynyrd post without mentioning Tuesday's Gone.
Metallica cover
https://g.co/kgs/AohL8Q

haha sorry m8, another great track of theirs :)

Sure! Tuesday's Gone is one of the bests Skynyrd songs!

Hey bud

Great post. Love Lynyrd Skynyrd! Although, there was a time when I didn't love it so much. Those memories are of my dad blasting it out at 9am on a Sunday morning when I'd only been back from a Saturday night out for a couple of hours! :S

Haha oh yeah that would suck lol. My dad used to do the same thing, which is always painful after gong out drinking

Hell yeah.

Freebird is a class track though.

Great comments I have gotten here. Remind me to the 1990's...guns n roses, black crowes, Metallica, Skkid Row, white snake,...etc ...14 years of silence...14 years of pain....

Yeah I used to listen to metallica alot when I was younger :)

Free bird is my Skynyrd favorite song. It's so epic! I still get excited every time I listen the guitar solo entering and breaking the song into another dimension.
Apart from Freebird, must mention Simple Man, Tuesday's Gone and That Smell.

Wow, let me share this live Free Bird performance

Old is always gold bro.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by TheVillan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66543.69
ETH 3327.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71