The Classics Never Die - Nazareth

in #music6 years ago

As a huge fan of the classics, I never get sick of listening to them.
Unlike today's music where you really get sick of listening to it, the classics never tire.
Many of the songs I will bring to you in this series I have listened to thousands of times. There is something special about the classics and there is so many of them that we often forget about artists until someone like me comes along and writes a post about them.
I love it when your reminded of something you really enjoy like a track you haven't heard for a long time as it had slipped your mind. So through this series I hope to reunite people with classics that they have forgotten about.

So in my next part of this series let's look at Nazareth.

☠️ Nazareth ☠️

 
Nazareth were a Scottish rock band who formed back in the late 60's.
I will have to admit I had never heard of them until they were part of a sound track to one of my favorite movies of all time. Rob Zombies Halloween.
I'm not the hugest fan of their music but one song I absolutely love and there are a couple of others I really enjoy.



src

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Love Hurts ☠️

 
I really love the way they have done this track, which was part of the soundtrack to the movie Halloween by Rob Zombie.
I love the way he sings it which really reminds me of the way Jon Bon Jovi sings.
I love this part
"I learned from you,
I really learned a lot,
really learned a lot,
love is like a flame,
it burns you when it's hot"

I also really love the way the guitar is played towards the end on the track, sounds amazing.
 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Star ☠️

 
Here is another track I quite enjoy from Nazareth.
He sings about a girl he loves who left for fame and fortune, which would be something really difficult to deal with.
It's quite a sad song, but the way he sings it doesn't make me feel sad.

I'm surprised this song is not more popular, with a fairly low amount of views.
 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Hair of the Dog ☠️

 
I also really like this track from Nazareth.
It has that real rock sound to it and really reminds me of AC DC.
It's one of those tracks which really amps me up, and makes me want to get on the piss.

This was one of their most popular tracks along with love hurts.
 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Dream On ☠️

 
I also really like this track by Nazareth.
I like the way he sings it, he has a really unique voice which I'm sure inspired many other artists.
This is another one of those classics which are full of heart and soul.
 

Sort:  

I love music. And I saw this post video. This is amazing music.

Wow heavy metal legend...great great..I guess tomorrow will be white snake's turn haha. Goog posting, Sir

👍👍👍👍👍👍👍

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @Scuzzy from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

i love music.
thank you friend for upvoteing my post.
From today I will upvote you. thank you for your kindness.

thank you sir for upvoteing me.

wow sir you are really great.
iam very happy for you upvote.

You just planted 0.17 tree(s)!


Thanks to @thevillan

We have planted already 7008.30 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 20124.37
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57971.70
ETH 2448.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34