The Classics Never Die - Daddy Cool

in #music6 years ago

It's Saturday night and that means I will be firing up the good old Saturday night jukebox later on.
I think I enjoy listening to these feel good classics so much, because I did have a really bad accident so music like this brings me a lot of joy.
These classics were always such a huge part of my life.
My uncle was the one who really used to listen to more of the classics and the Saturday night jukebox. I always admired how he was a tough biker usually pulling apart harley's with his mates but would then fire up the classics and really enjoy them.

He always taught me if you enjoy something just do it. Life's too short to not do the things you love, and this was a huge motivating factor for me to start riding again after my accident.

The classics are something else that nothing will ever get in the way of.
One of my most favorite things to do each weekend is get in the gym and listen to the jukebox, and after a week off from the gym I'm looking forward to getting back in there tonight :)

The classics never die, but they can be forgotten and sometimes your introduced to something you absolutely love.
I have had some interesting feed back in this series.
Here is some feedback I received from @mightpossibly

That's some nice songs!
I've never listened to a single David Bowie song before - these were some solid recommendations.

I have also received lots of great feed back, and interesting trivia from @mgood who is very knowledgeable on the classics I love.

The group, Dr Hook and the Medicine Show, wasn't very well known but they came out with a few hits.
I'm surprised they play their songs "down under".

So lets continue on with my series, I want to share another couple of my favorite tracks.

☠️ Daddy Cool ☠️

 
This week we have a classic from down under for you all.
Daddy Cool are an Australian rock band that formed in Melbourne.
The band formed in the 70's, and are very famous for their song Eagle Rock. You could go to pretty much any pub here in Australia and your guaranteed to see this track in their jukebox selection.

The group is made up of four members, Wayne Duncan, Ross Hannaford, Ross Wilson and Gary Young.



src

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Eagle Rock ☠️

 
This is one of my most favorite songs of all time.
For some reason this track and driving through the outback go hand in hand. I think because when we lived out country when we did road trips we would always hear this song on the radio.

I find this track has a real feel good feel to the beat and it always makes me bop along when I'm driving in the car.
 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Hi Honey Ho ☠️

 
Here is another classic from Daddy Cool that I to be honest don't hear much. The radio never plays it and I only get to listen too it when I remember it. Well now it's on my playlist so we all can enjoy it.
I find this track also has a real feel good vibe to it, perfect for lifting me out of the worst mood.

The guitar work of Ross Hannaford is fantastic.
 

☠️ Come Back Again ☠️

 
I really love this track.
I think we could all relate to feeling like this.
This track is another classic, I do hear this on the radio but they don't really play it for the jukebox.

I think I might have to join the music panel so I can suggest some of there classics.
 

steemit-hr.png

I have added these tracks into Villans Saturday Night jukebox Mix for you all :)

 

steemit-dragon-banner.png

☠️☠️☠️☠️ Related Posts ☠️☠️☠️☠️

 
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Righteous Brothers
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Foundations
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Toto
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Four Tops
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Dr Hook
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Nazareth
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Beach Boys
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Lynard Skynard
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Some Classic Girl Groups - The Exciters and The Crystals
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Bobby Vee
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Dave Clarke Five
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Gary Puckett and The Union Gap, The Honeycombs, The Walker Brothers
☣️ The Classics Never Die - T. REX
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Eagles
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Drifters
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Four Seasons
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Bowie
☣️ The Classics Never Die - ELO
 

Sort:  

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc with support of @curie and its vote train.

You may consider voting for the Curie witness; All witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations, including but not limited to more than 10 curation teams (vote here).

Oh wow, thank you curie team. Nearly fell of me seat :)

Luckily Nearly! When someone would have been able to film your nearly fall, it would be a great enrty for comedymic :)

Very good article sir.
I liked it, every thing in your article touched the mind.
Sir, I also like to listen to music, after reading your article, the demand for my voice has increased.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57030.30
ETH 2858.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62