The Classics Never Die - The Beach Boys

in #music6 years ago

As I tuned in to the good old Saturday night jukebox I think it's time to do another part in my The Classics Never Die series.
For me the classics are the ultimate feel good music to listen to.
They are usually full of love and happiness with a real feel good feeling about them, although there are also some really good tracks which are filled with sadness and sorrow.

I was brought up on the classics so I guess they're really nostalgic for me more than anything, as growing up as a kid was a really fun time and I often wish I could go back to my younger years.
My family get togethers were always filled with the classics being played, not none on that new fangled shit although the 90's produced some really good music too :)

So to continue on with this series let's look at another classic group.

☠️ The Beach Boys ☠️

 
The Beach Boys would have to be one of the most well known American rock groups coming out of America. The group was formed in California which is very well known for it's beach life culture.

The Beach Boys had a very unique sound to them.
They have a string of hits which are well known throughout the world, and you know it's one of their songs as soon as you hear it playing.
I guess growing up I was a bit of a beach bum.



src

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Little Deuce Coupe ☠️

 
This has to be one of my favorite Beach Boys songs.
I guess it's the car lover in me that loves this song so much.
This song reminds me of when I was young, one of my first cars was a Datsun 180B SSS. It had extractors and twin SU carburetors. I tell you what the old SSS you to fly. It had fat tyres on the back and had no trouble smoking them up, trust me I ended up getting about 10 undue noise and smoke fines from this old girl.

The Little Deuce Coupe reminds me of my old Datto SSS, as it to was a coupe and people would always underestimate it at the lights. Used to love hearing the roar of those Twin SU's :)
 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Kokomo ☠️

 
I really love this track by the Beach Boys.
I love the way they sing it with their unique style of singing.
This song takes me away from the worries of my life and to a happy place on some tropical island somewhere, and who wouldn't love that.

I really love how the Beach Boys incorporated jazz into their music, which sounds fantastic in this track.
 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ California Girls ☠️

 
Here is another classic from the beach boys.
It reminds me of the days when I used to travel around meeting random girls, and how different some girls were like the difference between country and city girls.
Yeah I was maybe a little bit of a player when I was younger :p

I have never been to California but would love to go one day.
 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ I Get Around ☠️

 
This song reminds me of exactly what I was like when I was younger, I always used to love traveling around South Australia seeing different places and traveling to different parts of the city.
I honestly think I have been to just about every suburb in Adelaide and most places within a hour of Adelaide.

I really used to like traveling to the different beaches here in South Australia.
I have been to every beach within an hour of Adelaide. Even the hidden beach at carrickalinga.

Sort:  

A great, great group. Saw them in concert years ago.
Some trivia: Mike Love is the lead singer of all 3 of the songs you selected. He attended Maharishi Mahesh Yogi's Transcendental Meditation course in India with The Beatles, Donovan, Mia Farrow, etc. Mike's younger brother played professional basketball and Mike's nephew is NBA All-star player Kevin Love.
Thanks for the music. Cheers.

Damn I wish I got to see them in concert, would have been awesome.
Wow I never knew any of that trivia, I guess because is still a youngster I don't know too much about them other than a few basic facts and that their music kicks arse lol.

The 60's produced a lot of great music and the start of great changes in society. But life is good now as well.

The Beach Boys presents most of happiness circumstance. It flows cool as Elvis. in 1990's the Black Crowes has brought new inspiration for such singers.

Now there is a band I ain't heard in a while :)

Very complete info about Beach Boys. I also like Lobo, John Denver, Skid Row, White Snake etc. Sir, When will you open adopt minnow part 3? I am little plankton

I love John Denver also, great music.
Keep your eyes peel, it will be 3 - 4 weeks away. You should still be eligible :)

Tuning beach boys,Elvis,new kids on the block gives little bit difference but all make mind/soul being on certain emotional stage. Great post,Senor

Some songs that I like to hear repeatedly.Thank for sharing the great songs

In fact, They are, Classics, in people's heart and never forgotten.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71