I'M DECLARING MYSELF "KING OF STEEMIT HOW TO" AND I'VE GOT 200 SBD ON THE LINE TO PROVE IT

in #howto7 years ago

Do you think you can beat me and take my crown?


Look steemians, @papa-pepper is challenging you to a duel! In my time here, I've made some pretty amazing #howto posts. Some have been practical and others hilarious, but they have still been awesome. However, after the last two I made, I'm declaring myself KING of steemit #howto!

You have to admit, I was probably the first steemian that you ever saw milking a venomous snake. Also, that how to use a plastic bottle to look like a movie star post was genius!

I know that I can't really be the best steemian at making #howto posts, but there is a chance, isn't there?

THINK YOU'VE GOT WHAT IT TAKES?

Below, I have linked the majority of my how to posts that I have made on steemit. I've broken them down into two categories: practical & hilarious. I'm offering up 100 SBD for each category, and here's how it works.

You have one week to make a new how to post and use the #howto tag. Your post must be linked in the comment section below. You can choose either category or both, and you may enter as many times as you like. After one week, I will choose my favorite posts from each category and put them up against one of mine from that category. I will then do a post to determine if any of your chosen entries can beat my posts. If, by comments on the post, it is determined that any of your entries beat mine, I will choose a winner for the grand prize in each category, of 100 SBD each. If my posts are determined to be the best, then I'll keep my money, and my crown.

A video is highly recommended, and you can wear a ski mask if you wish to remain anonymous, though how to videos are not required. Check my previous how to posts below and see if you even want to try to take my crown, title, and money. As you can see below, it took me a lot of posts... but all you need is one that is better! Have fun, stay safe, and best wishes!

PRACTICAL HOW TO POSTS



HOW TO FIX BROKEN GLASSES FOR $1.00 USD



HOW TO "STRETCH" A SAUCE OR SALSA



HOW TO MAKE YOUR OWN HARDFORK... WIND CHIME



HOW TO HANDLE A WILD SNAKE ENCOUNTER



HOW TO POTENTIALLY GET MORE FOLLOWERS



HOW TO USE STEEM POWER TO BUMP UP REPUTATIONS OF NEWBIES



HOW TO COMMIT STEEMICIDE



HOW TO PLAY THE STEEMIT LOTTERY



HOW TO MAKE A HOBBY FINANCIALLY BENEFICIAL



HOW TO GET FREE ASPARAGUS SEEDS



HOW TO MAKE A GIF



HOW TO HAVE FUN WITH STEEMIANS



HOW TO MAINTAIN DREADLOCKS



HOW TO HELP THE VALUE OF STEEM



HOW TO MAKE A GUITAR PICK FROM A HOTEL ROOM KEY



HOW TO MAKE A RAISED STRAWBERRY BED



HOW TO PRUNE AND PROPAGATE GRAPEVINES



HOW TO PROPAGATE PLANTS BY "LAYERING"



HOW TO EXPRESS MORE LOVE FOR LESS MONEY



HOW TO MAKE A "STEEM MON" SHIRT



HOW TO MAKE AND OFF GRID WASHING MACHINE



HOW TO TURN A SHOPPING CART INTO A RABBIT TRACTOR



HOW TO PROPAGATE PRUNINGS



HOW TO GET THE MOST FROM YOUR STEEMIT EXPERIENCE



HOW TO MAKE AN ABDUCTED BY STEEMIT SHIRT



HOW TO MAKE YOUR STEEMIT PRESENCE KNOWN



HOW TO MAKE MONETIZE YOUR YOUTUBE VIDEOS



HOW TO MAKE USE LINKS TO DRAW ATTENTION TO YOUR PREVIOUS POSTS



HOW TO MAKE TURN A SHIRT INTO A SKIRT


Sort:  

Nice, we will see what people think! Might be a winner!

I personally think @haphazard-hstead makes some of the highest quality posts on Steemit, but he's anonymous and not consistent so has no chance as "king"
I will say though this post is really awesome! The gifs, videos, pictures, descriptions and everything is the FULL package!

holy shiieet that's a lot of how to posts! I need a How to "find the time" to post more! lol

Lol, 15 months of daily posting... A few how to posts along the way!

hahaaa you've def got the drive for it, that's for sure! your passion will lead you in to your purpose ;)

This is going to be FUN to watch @papa-pepper. Now I am going to have to catch-up and take a look at all the earlier content that you have done.

Enjoy it, it's been interesting!

This is excellent! I challenge you!

I also think you are awesome @papa-pepper

Running out to work on my how-to post!

Go for it! Just try to beat me!

This is my entry for the serious category! Humorous how-to in post-production!

https://steemit.com/howto/@ecoinstant/how-to-get-started-and-be-successful-at-steemit

Thanks for the opportunity to participate with you c:

Good gosh I know what I will be doing at work tomorrow watching all these videos.

Spend some time thinking about how to beat me too!

supper bro.....your post is always the best.....

I concede you are the king of the how to, but once we get moved into our new home and I have a functional kitchen again. I am gonna take over as the Steemian Queen of the kitchen, as I am planning a new video how to cooking series for the site.

That sounds great!

At the very least it will be yummy blog to do.

Interesting challenge! I will need to give this some thought. I retweeted your post!

https://twitter.com/Cynthia_Carlton

Thanks! See what you can come up with.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85