HOW TO HAVE FUN WITH THE STEEMIANS - @papa-pepper Style!!!

in #howto8 years ago

@papa-pepper likes to have fun and engage others.

I am not really sure how to completely describe myself, but it struck me as odd when @bullionstackers made a comment about me a while ago.


SOURCE

When @bullionstackers drew this tribute artwork, the following comment was made:

Today Art-Work, I am giving back to the Steemit Community , that helping the platform. Here Portrait of Both @papa-pepper ( Helping the #steemit community ) and @meesterboom ( pouring with his Bang Bang Recipes ) , Now, Do they Looks alike Twins?

The way that I was describes was "Helping the #steemit community."


As I reflected on that comment, I realized the work that I have been doing in engaging other users, helping to build the community, and providing helpful advice when I can was indeed all helpful to our community. Many have also claimed that I am a fine example of a blogger and interactive user. (So they say...)

In my time on steemit, I have been having a lot of fun. You may remember the Tattoo Story Contest and the Scar Story Contest that I once ran, both of which encouraged some deeper sharing and interaction among the members of the steemit community.

Then, I took things to the next level with my Super Hot Pepper Challenge, where I mailed some of my homegrown peppers to various steemians around the US and watched them record themselves eating them. This was very interesting to see others "enjoying" some of the peppers that I grew, even though I have never really met these people.


If you've missed Round 1 of my Wild & Strange Contest you may not realize that I am giving away 50 STEEM to the winner of each round. I am currently seeking help to determine the winner from Round 1, the PHOTO portion of the contest.

CLICK HERE TO HELP PAPA ONCE YOU FINISH THIS POST

Recently, @ballinconscious won a contest that had been open since I made it back to Wisconsin for the Wisconsin Steemit Meet-up. The winner was to get some STEEM and a Bigfoot T-shirt for telling me who made this gif:

@ballinconscious did a " google reverse image search" and found out that @puffin was the creator of the gif. Because of his effort, he not only won 5 STEEM, but he also gets a Free Hand-made Bigfoot T-shirt send to him.

@ballinconscious mentioned that this was the second t-shirt he had won on steemit. His first win linked here was created by @dylanhobalart and it looks like he uses a very similar method to that which I use. As we were discussing this, I shared this image of some artwork I had made with @ballinconscious.

HERE IS WHERE THE CONVERSATION WENT FROM THERE:

@ballinconscious - That awesome I didn't know you made art like that. That Awesome creation, I totally missed that post. Thanks for showing me. would be a really cool T-shirt!

@papa-pepper - OK, since you asked, you've got it. I'll make you a tribal dreadhead shirt too. Can't change my mind, you mentioned it, now it's done. Save the "you don't have to" for someone else, I know I don't have to!!! Take care and be blessed!

@ballinconscious - Omg wow Thank you so much! That is gonna be so freaking awesome!!! I am not really sure how you knew what I was going to say, but I guess I'll save that to myself like you said. Wow thanks this is gonna be such a freaking cool package. I feel like I won the lottery. Really glad I reversed Image searched that Gif ^_^ had no Idea I would hit the jackpot!!!

So, being a man of my word, I got to work earlier today.

I lay the shirt flat and put my stencil on it. Then I use extra pieces to block the over-spray and weigh them down with extra cans of paint. I chose green for the background.

Then, after my background stencil is in place, I add the main stencil and position that. I use some extra sheets to block the over-spray again and then weigh it down. I chose black for the main stencil, to have a striking contrast with the white t-shirt and something that would still look good on the green background.

For a final touch, I used some alphabet stickers to add "STEEMIT.COM PAPA-PEPPER" to the T. I used clear tape to make a border, and covered the over-spray again.

That's the final result! I should probably get an account on peerhub or something eventually, but for now, I'm just having fun and blessing others!

Soon, we should see an image like this posted on steemit:

That could be an improvement after the last @ballinconscious image I saw:

Yeah, that was his entry to my Wild and Strange Photo Contest, and I think that he may be in the lead for the popular vote!

CONCLUSION

Here we have all wound up, posting and interacting on steemit and collectively adding value to the platform and community. So long as I am here, I'll be attempting to engage and encourage others, and bless them when I can. Let's keep this place positive and fun, and enjoy the platform and the STEEM.


As always, I'm @papa-pepper, and here's the proof:


proof-of-spontaneous-t-shirt-to-bless-@ballinconscious-with

Except for what came from @ballinconscious, @puffin, and @bullionstackers,


FOLLOW


Awesome Handcrafted @papa-pepper logo kindly donated by @vlad - Thank you!!


OPERATION TRANSLATION logo provided by @oecp85.

(click link above for more info on Operation Translation)

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 29. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $24.27 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 29 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

I am brand new to steemit and all I can say is "What took me so long?" I had the sign-in screen up on my browser for weeks, watched a few introduction videos, and metaphorically dragged my feet until my husband finally said "Just do it" (Nike slogan thief that he is) This is all very exciting, stumbling on blogs such as yours is making the smile on my face grow bigger by the hour (soon I will probably be accused of mimicking creepy clowns). I will be pressing the follow button shortly! Thanks for being awesome!

Thanks for dropping by and for signing up!

WE ARE GLAD TO HAVE YOU HERE!

Drop by any time, and I'll follow you back!

@papa-pepper - Darn am moving to the US I want that shirt
hahahah
fun? I don't know with the rest but am always at least - most of the time :D
loling here !
This much fun!

and if I feel like loling some more I just go around read my "funny virtual friends' post and we'd exchange comments like this much fun!

You know, I recently mailed shirts to @kevinwong in Malaysia and @daveks in Canada.

Watch and win, then I'll ship!

Haha I literally lol when I saw the picture of my face photo shopped over you. Really cool was that you showed yourself making the shirt by using GIFs. Thanks again , for the gifts & for the extra shirt, it was a complete surprise to me! I am stoked to try them on!

You will be seeing a photo of me actually wearing the shirt very soon, not just my head floating on top of your head wearing the shirt :p

I still gotta mail them first, but soon enough my friend!

I am eagerly patient for when it arrives ^_^

You need to check out the entry in Round 2 by @rigaronib!

MMmmmmmm interesting. Can't imagine what it is but I am checking it out now!

Hahaha, This turned out to be one of the biggest surprises I have ever had on steemit. Thanks for keeping me on the edge of my seat @papa-pepper!

A couple new entries just rolled in!!

If it wasn't for steemit, we would have NEVER found one another!!!!!

We SEE you @papa-pepper, and we enjoy seeing you on steemit!

You put the fun in FUNdamental Steemit community!

Papa does care - and your steemit friends care for you too!

:D

Now that's a fine comment to wake up to!

Thanks so much!

this is so rad!
you are a jack of all trades eh papa!

I do have some skills!

Thanks!

wow !!! excellent t-shirt painting ...... upvoted :)

Thanks, I've been doing it for decades and have always enjoyed it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56446.21
ETH 2966.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.17