HOW TO MAKE A "STEEM MON" T-SHIRT

in #howto7 years ago

When someone says “STEEM ON” sometimes it sounds like “STEEM MON.”


Today I was wondering what a “STEEM MON” would look like, so I got creative. Back in the day, I used to have a lot of dreadlocks, and listen to a lot of reggae, so I had a dread guy stencil ready to go.

Actually, it was an old self portrait. Once I had asked @mama-pepper, “If you could have anything at all on a T-shirt, what would it be?” She replied, “You,” so I made her a shirt with me on it, after I made a self-portrait of what I looked like at the time. Today I used that as a base for my original STEEM MON T-Shirt.

HERE IS THE PROCESS

STEP 1- Get a white T-shirt.


STEP 2- Put the dread guy stencil on top of the T-shirt.


STEP 3- Spray paint it black.


STEP 4- Add some blue spray paint.


STEP 5- Draw a steemit logo.


STEP 6- Cut the steemit logo out.


STEP 7- Line up the logo on the sunglasses.


STEP 8- Spray paint it blue.


STEP 9- Repeat process for other side of sunglasses.


STEP 10- Admire work so far and make sure that all is well.


STEP 11- Splatter some blue spray paint over the shirt.


STEP 12- Use alphabet stickers to spell “STEEMIT.COM” at the bottom of T-shirt.


STEP 13- Spray paint black paint over the stickers.


STEP 14- Splatter some black paint over the shirt and remove the stickers.


STEP 15- Try the finished shirt on for size.

HERE ARE A FEW MORE SHOTS OF ME WEARING THE T-SHIRT.

As always I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-steem-mon-shirt


Until next time…

STEEMIT ON MON!


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Shut up and take my money. Where do I buy this masterpiece?

Hmmm..... I could sell it... are you serious?

Are you kidding me? Make like 50,000 of them, number them and put a piece of paper with them and call them "limited edition" and you could probably charge like $300 bucks each. papa-gucci

I've got yours made already, but I might try something else too!

Awesome, I'm gunna be a walking papa-pepper/steem promotional item. FYI I gave you a shout out in the comments of one of my posts the other day. In case you didn't get it, I wanted you to know that I really appreciate you showing me what a positive male influence in kids lives can look like. You and kenistyles have both given me a perspective I never had and I just don't want to let it go without telling you that it's very important to me and probably many others. Many of us didn't have fathers that actually gave any kind of a shit about how we developed.

Man, I missed this until now, thanks!

But for real, I'm not that good at coloring between the lines and shit and I would totally buy one. https://www.peerhub.com/ https://www.etsy.com/ http://www.ebay.com/

Did you do a blog post with all your crypto shirts? I would like to see it and I liked your comments here to Papa about the male influence etc. @clayboyn

See you round the #SteemitCampfire if you have time this weekend/ every weekend!

@papa-pepper You know you got to get your peppers in gear and prep > It's coming > Steemians will want to remember this event - You are already getting orders . .. Pitch your clothes line and tent > get your Stencils and paints ready > "Steem On" "Steemit Like You Mean It" "SteemSTOCK 2017 Austin Texas" OH YEAH > Austin Texas > On the spot Peppers Streaming > Live Stencil Tee Designs > Better yet > Take orders and have them BTOT (Bring Their Own Ts)
LOGOsteemstock.png

I like the way that you think! Spray painting Ts at STEEMSTOCK!

On the spot work is always popular. It's an attention getter > for sure.
Jackalope-T-Shirt-Spraying.gif

Yo for real, is there a steem get together in Austin soon?

Steemstock- music and art festival fueled by Steemians! Talk to @riosparada and check the @steemstock account.

Crap I just realized if I showed up, people would realize who that crazy bastard telling them they are all slaves to their ego is. <.< >.> "it always feels like, somebody's waaaaaaatchin meeeeee"

Plenty of non Steemians and others should show up, so just blend in.

heh, only if I get a rasta-pepper shirt

Great looking t-shirt. And thanks for letting me know about the last two chapters of "Love Like His". They were very exciting and I'm looking forward to the next installment.

You are welcome! It's in the works!

Greetings, @papa-pepper! Engaging and very useful material. Keep posting!

Your a right Poser lol Brill work with the Tshirt looks great :)

Thank you!

Leave it for exclusive @papa-pepper...no duplicates...loved your spray painted t-shirt.

One of a kind... Original. That's pepper style!

Then we all can know you're getting high on Steem 😂

Oh now thats pretty cool, time for me to make a minnow shirt.

@papa-pepper I could help you screen print these and leverage drop shipping sites like Teespring, if your looking to sell.
Let me know. That's what I do with @bitcoinshirtz.

That could be a good idea. Let's talk soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54