HOW TO MILK A VENOMOUS SNAKE

in #howto7 years ago (edited)

Haven't you always wanted to try this?


Well, even if you haven't, I sure have. Last night, I finally gave it a go, I wasn't sure if I would be able to be successful or not, but sometimes you never know until you try, right?

"Milking" a venomous snake is the process of collecting the snakes venom, usually by having it bite through a membrane that allows the venom to be collected in a container beneath it. Though I had never done this before, it was a lot of fun.

As always, no one else ever needs to try anything that @papa-pepper does. Some of it may be dangerous, and I am in no way encouraging anyone to try anything, I'm just demonstrating how to in case you wondered. Enjoyed the video!

HOW TO MILK A VENOMOUS SNAKE VIDEO

STEP BY STEP

First, get a glove. I used vinyl, though I think that latex may also work.


You will also need a glass container. I used a mason jar. To make the venom collector, stretch the glove over the mouth of the jar and secure it in place. I used a rubber band to securely hold the glove over the mouth of the jar.


If you want, you can use these things to pick up the snake. If you unsure of the process, have no fear, for I have already done a #howto video on how to use these things. Click here for more.


Grab the venomous snake by the neck so that it is free to bite.


Hold the top of the jar with the glove stretched over the mouth in front of the snake. It should attempt to sink its fangs into the glove, which allows the venom to drip into the jar.


If you are successful, you should end up with some venom inside the jar. If you are unsuccessful, you may end up with some venom inside of you. This may not look like much, but, "a little dab will do you!"

TRUST ME, I KNOW

Yes, it seems like once again @papa-pepper has made a #howto post that no one will really be using. I guess sometimes my posts are a little more narrow than others, and don't appeal to a very large audience.

Also, the lab coat and glasses are optional. However, since this is my first time, I wanted to look professional so the snake didn't think that I was a novice.

On the bright side, at least now you do know how, and I didn't get bit yet. Also, I'm not really sure of any "household uses" for snake venom, so the practical application of this information is still missing... Anyway, thanks for watching!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-venom



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @malos10


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

NO, I have NOT always wanted to try that! eeeekkkk!

How about now?

Lol, ok,ok I'll give it a go!

Crazy doc-pepper i enjoy the video thanks for sharing. have fun milking more snake :D:D:D

Lol - Dr. Pepper!

I always want to try it
but snakes make me nervous and I am chicken for my safety

But I live the post :)

Glad that I finally got the opportunity. It was interesting!

You are doing well

No just No... Although I understand the benefits of snakes and having them as part of the eco system I draw the line at milking the dang things!
Maybe it is time to get some cows for you to milk!
You are giving this old silver haired woman more silver (and I did not think that was possible)...

LOL- we will look into a cow.

Good work..

Thanks! It was interesting to try!

The steemit uniform should become a standard. A highly entertaining video. :)

I thought it was a good idea! Thanks.

It gives a whole another level of credibility to the process.

LOL - Thanks - mission accomplished!

you have crazy hobby :D

When did you get that dope lab coat with your username on it? It needs some dirt on it : )

Thanks for showing us this one. I umm snakes….

Always interesting to see the process of things I would never find myself doing. Just to make sure I am not missing out on something I might enjoy. In which case nope—still hate snakes.

Lol, I try to keep the coat clean, for my experiments!

Wow... it's a very challenging job @papa-pepper. you are doing professionally. you are great daddy.

Thank you! Glad you liked it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61046.72
ETH 2926.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69