HOW TO MAKE A STEEM-FU STEEM-MASTER

in #steem-fu7 years ago

If you saw my recent post on the STEEM-FU movie I’m making, you know that I planned on shooting some footage this weekend to use in the first installment. The general plot and storyline have already been developed, and some of the script has also been written.

A good portion of the characters will be played by the @little-peppers and @papa-pepper as well. Though the story has a Kung-Fu backdrop to it, STEEM is the ultimate goal in the movie. I don’t want to give too much away, but a search begins for a “Steem-Master.”

The Steem-Master character is played by @papa-pepper, but @papa-pepper “as is” isn’t very Kung-Fu, most of the time. Therefore, I had the challenge of transforming @papa-pepper into a Steem-Master for the film. The personality of the Steem-Master will basically be the same as mine, but I wanted the overall appearance of this Steem-Master character to look more “Kung-Fu.”

Disclaimer: Again, I’m not trying to poke fun at any culture or people group, I’m just making a Kung-Fu movie along the same lines as others before me, and using similar themes and looks to pull off a more authentic feel.

To turn @papa-pepper into the Steem-Master, here’s what I used:


DRAGON SHIRT

This is an incredible piece of wardrobe whose exact origin is unknown even to me. At some point over the course of my life, I “inherited” it. Whether it was left at a house I lived at or whether I stole it from someone at some point, I honestly have no idea. At one point, I thought I knew who the rightful owner was, but he denied ownership. I still think it may have been his, perhaps his memory is just as bad as mine.

Anyway, this dragon shirt will be part of the main costume of the Steem-Master.


PECULIAR HAT

When I lived in New Orleans, I knew a man named Forrest. At one point, he began hand-making very interesting hats. At the time, I had a large pile of dreadlocks, so I commissioned him to make an XXL, King-Sized version of the hats he was manufacturing.
I wanted the hat to also be able to have its size reduced by folding it, so that has certainly proven valuable since I cut the dread.


STEEM CHAIN

As a Christmas present for myself, I got a sweet Steem Chain to wear. It’s an attention-grabbing piece, with the steem logo on it. Interestingly, the medallion on it has a gold-colored steem logo against a black background, which matches the Dragon Shirt very well.

I figured it would be most appropriate for the Steem-Master to sport the steem logo, so it’s part of the costume now.


A FEW SMALL DREADS

Sometimes, after you’ve grown a nice set of dreads, they can be hard to get rid of, even if you cut them off your head. My last set had an incredible 234 individual dreadlocks in it, and I’ve still got them tucked away. Interestingly as well, they actually are useful to have on hand, depending on what you are up to.

For this costume, they will be used as “extensions” for my moustache and goatee, which should look very nice when combined with the other parts of the costume.

Here is a photo progression of the transformation:


So, what do you think of the STEEM-FU Steem-Master look?


FOLLOW


Awesome Handcrafted @papa-pepper logo kindly donated by @vlad - Thank you!!


OPERATION TRANSLATION logo provided by @oecp85.

(click link above for more info on Operation Translation)


The long-term purpose of this account is to help provide the necessary funds to live a self-sufficient lifestyle at home with my family.

Sort:  

dude, with the glasses and the long fake moustache, you totally look like the girl from iron monkey when she dressed up like a guy for the fake hearing

LOL - Then I look the part!

Thanks!

That really seams like an awesome idea. You seem to be extremely creative.

I like to create, we will see what happens.

From the pics so far looks like it's going to be a good one.

Dude...I had a genuine :::belly-chuckle::: moment!!!

Looking forward to the first installment!

---Homalinadir

P.S. Upvoted and resteemed.

P.S.S. I f***ing LOVE Kung-Fu movies!!!! :):):)

This Kung Fu movie should be steemtastic!

Entertainment entertainment entertainment

Having done a bit of kung fu in the past and loving those type of films I am looking forward to this!

Perhaps @papa-pepper could use your talents in one of the up and coming episodes?!

Lol, the other side of the world might put the kaibosh on that!

That's so nice!

Why so creative papa?😁

"You have come far grasshopper, now let me try you steem style!"

Costume looks sick. I love old Kung Fu movies. Can't wait for this!

Oh, and in my culture it's a custom to keep your hair after a hair cut, so it's cool to see you keep your dreads. Hair is a reminder of our growth.

I have a few piles of them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05