HOW TO USE A PLASTIC BOTTLE TO LOOK LIKE A MOVIE STAR

in #movie7 years ago (edited)

I've been preparing for this post for months!


Although @papa-pepper is a true original, I do know how to pull a few things off, and this is one of them. Often, people may wish that they could look like a real movie star, even if it is just for a day. Well folks, wait no longer! I'll show you how!

HERE'S WHAT YOU'LL NEED

  • Plastic Bottle (2 Liter or Larger)
  • Scissors
  • Black Marker
  • Knife
  • Yarn
  • Electric Hair Clippers

INSTRUCTIONS

Dump the High Fructose Corn Syrup out of the bottle. Drinking it could be dangerous.


Cut the label off of the plastic bottle.


Rinse the rest of the High Fructose Corn Syrup off of the bottle.


Let the bottle air dry.


While you are letting the bottle air dry, use the electric clippers to shave the sides of your head. (This is important, make sure not to skip this step.)


Once the bottle is dry, use the black marker to draw a pattern on the bottle. This part is tricky, so I can sell you a pattern for 5 STEEM if needed.


Begin to cut the bottle with the knife.


Cut the bottle in half lengthwise outside of the pattern, and cut off both ends.


Use the scissors to cut along the pattern.


When you are done cutting, the pattern should be somewhat whale shaped.


Though it is optional, you can also make your soul-patch darker with the black marker.


Make holes in each end of the cut bottle pattern and attach a short piece of yarn to each hole. Then try it on for size. If you have done this properly, you should look like a movie star now.

FINISHED RESULT

Yup. I totally look like a movie star now. This is so cool!

COMPARE TO ORIGINAL


BONUS

EDIT - ALL CONTESTS HAVE BEEN WON.

Only one win per user allowed - if you try to answer more than one question you will be disqualified. 5 SBD for each right answer - Only one correct answer allowed per user. Reply with the correct answer to win!

  • Name the movie.
  • Name the actor.
  • Name the FULL NAME of the character.

Have fun, I hope that you liked the post. Also, if you are wondering if I really grew my hair out for months just to be able to make this post on steemit, the answer is yes. I thought it would be a funny idea but needed to look the part. I know that I did not have the mustache or goatee just to make it look even more realistic, but I'll share more about that tomorrow.

Movie GIFs from this source

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-using-a-plastic-bottle-to-look-like-a-movie-star



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


Improved "Don't Post For Free" GIF provided by @malos10


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

WINNER - CORRECT ACTOR NAME!

The movie is Fifth Element. Directed by Luc Besson

Jean-Baptiste Emanuel Zorg

Fun contest...

Thank You Papa

WINNER - FULL NAME OF CHARACTER

Thank you for enjoying it!

I can't believe you shaved part of your head =p
You're truly...entertaining XD

I love the The 5th Element, very well done tutorial.

I'm going to but the materials to try it as soon as the stores are open.

I believe with this new hair cut I might look like a kick ass !

No! wait...

LOL, I'm glad I took this post slow and didn't skim it first. Good payoff.

Glad to hear it!

"MY FAVORITE!"


I LOVE THE FIFTH ELEMENT!!!!!

HAhahahhahaha! Love that movie!!! One of my faves!!

Dump the High Fructose Corn Syrup out of the bottle. Drinking it could be dangerous.

Would be worth reading if there was nothing else but this advice @papa-pepper. 100% upvote :)

Great movie and great budget cosplay. You pull off the look well, might wanna think about keeping it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64807.94
ETH 3507.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37