HOW TO FIND WILD ANIMALS AT BEACH RESORTS

in #howto7 years ago

What is a wild-man to do?


For those of you who do not already know, @papa-pepper is staying at a condo on the shores of Lake Michigan in Door County, WI this week. It is very hard to not be at home moving forward with tending my animals and working on the land, but it is also a much needed break, as I was certainly exhausting myself.

Since we are also staying here with @grandpa-pepper and my mom, as well as my brothers and their families, a lot of great family time and memory-making opportunities are being enjoyed… however, part of me still misses the wild.


Here is a photo me standing outside of the condo. It is three stories high and is just a few hundred feet (if not less) from the beach. The beach is nice and sandy, and the water is pretty much crystal clear. For the most part though, the beach is devoid of life, other than seagulls.

To add to the situation, the rooms look like this one. They are nice, big, and clean, but there is only so much sitting on an expensive sofa that I can take.

Thankfully, I have decade’s worth of wild-man understanding and insight, as you can clearly see in this video.

HOW TO FIND ANIMALS AT RESORT BEACHES

MY SOLUTION

Often, very close to fantastic sandy beaches is some sort of swampy or marshy area. This is where the water is warmer, the plants are more plentiful, and the wild-life loves to hide and thrive. A sandy beach with little or no cover is not good habitat for many creatures, but these areas are.

Another bonus is that few humans go places like this. This means that the animals there can be checked out and interacted with without having a lot of competition.

This tiny Masked Shrew was found out here in the swamp. You won’t find it running around out in the open on the beach.

This little tree frog also calls this marshy area home. The Garter Snake was also captured in this area, as well as a few other snakes and several other creatures.

CLOSER

Even when you are faced with trying situations like spending time at a fantastic condo or a pristine beach, the adventures of the wild can still be round just around the corner, if you know where to look.

I cannot even tell you how many times I have stepped just a few feet off of a crowded beach and caught many interesting creatures that usually never make it out in the open. Bewildered and curious, small crowds often form and the same question gets repeated over and over…

Where did you find that?


My answer is usually the same, “About thirty feet that way.

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-wild-animal-at-resort-beach



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

@papa-pepper thanks for sharing the video with us lots of little beautiful creatures in the water , @grandpa-pepper and your mum will be glad to have their wild man ,greetings to all @papa-pepper tribe.

You are welcome my dear Wild man, always. More success to you bud.

I am very happy to listen to every sentence from your post. I get the latest knowledge and experience, thank you for sharing with us, I hope we will continue to be able to communicate and share information through this community, hopefully your day is fun.

Best wishes for you from me,
I have the latest information you might see ..!

Https://steemit.com/indonesia/@ponpase/ayo-intip-keseruan-anak-aceh-di-kancah-nasional-rover-challenge-indonesia

Goes to show with your experience it is not hard to find beautiful wildlife anywhere

I know I would have missed seeing a lot of what you found been living a city life for to long

Even when I lived in the big cities, I could usually come up with something. They are out there, if you look.

Thanks @tattoodjay!

I clearly need to start looking and be more observant :)

nice post....
upvoted and followed...!!!!

Awesome!!! I dont think id be catching any snakes myself though! I did see a huge crocodile in the lagoon across the road from my house the other day. In fact im going to post about it! Was just eating dinner at an expensive restaurant and there he was demanding lobster!! 😂

That would be hard to resist (for me anyway) - a huge crocodile!

You should come to Cancun and do a Steve Irwin. He was catching crocs everywhere!!

WANT TO FIND ANIMAL WILD IN BEACH RESORTS, go with @papa-pepper :)

LOL! That is a great idea!

I'm beginning to like wildlife since discovering you on steemit.

Heey! my background go against that. The only animals i have around growing up is cat, dog and goat.

So i have no feeling or give a f*ck about other creatures but i am beginning to see they are fun to be with and exiting to watch perform some natural display.

Thanks @papa-pepper for making think of wildlife in another special way.

I am very glad to hear it. They are so amazing and fun to check out. Thanks @bania!

never loved animals but you are making me do
Nice photos

Glad to hear it. They are amazing!

Increibles y hermosas criaturas al alcance de la mano! hay que apreciar mejor el medio ambiente en el que vivimos!! Gracias por compartir

Enjoy the Lake Michigan atmosphere in Door County with your beloved family. and I was amazed by your courage in reptiles such as snakes and rats. Hhhhh. Thanks for the interesting postings from you
Greetings to family from @sipildanarsitek

Thanks @ sipildanarsitek!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64647.65
ETH 3473.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50