ABDUCTED BY STEEMIT - Making T-Shirts for @clayboyn

in #art7 years ago

Sometime ago someone made a comment on one of my posts.


Yeah, I know it's hard to believe, but it's a true story. I had just made a post about how to make a "STEEM MON" T-shirt and @clayboyn had the following to say between a few replies:

Shut up and take my money. Where do I buy this masterpiece?

Make like 50,000 of them, number them and put a piece of paper with them and call them "limited edition" and you could probably charge like $300 bucks each. papa-gucci

"STEEM MON" T-shirt for @clayboyn

Of course selling 50,000 of them for like $300 bucks each would take care of some financial issues for me, but, sometimes I lack motivation. Instead, I did the following.

Yep, I got some shirts to fit @clayboyn and got to work. handcrafting an original masterpiece specifically for @clayboyn. I couldn't just leave it at one shirt though, so I got a new idea that I like to call "Abducted by steemit." (It's based on a true story!)

ABDUCTED BY STEEMIT T-shirt for @clayboyn

I had the design for a print that I used to call "The Return of E.T." I thought that it would be nice to add a steemit logo and call it "Abducted by steemit" instead.


Here is the HOW-TO gif of the process:


Now, not only will @clayboyn have some nice new shirts from @papa-pepper, he'll be a walking billboard for steemit, since they each sport "steemit.com" on the front!

NEW THREADS MAN!

@clayboyn - hit me up on steemit.chat and get me a valid shipping address and I'll get these over to you!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-abduction



Until next time…

Invest Your Time Wisely at steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

The first version of the picture on the T-shirt is super!

Steemit's Main TeeMon, man.


!in&Out.gif

Brilliant idea, papa

Nice! Thank you!

Very nice. You a man of many talents!

I try. I don't really specialize, I just dabble in everything.

Those are amazing. @papa-pepper needs to really reserve that @gucci-pepper name. Thank you so much.

Cool art my friend @papa-pepper

This shirt is freaking epic! I really love it!

Which one? And what size do you wear?

"Abducted by steemit" I usually wear small.

I'll let you know when it's ready and I'll get a shipping address of you on chat!

I see a triple entendre for the lead-off shirt design:

  • Alien spaceship
  • Shroom (possibly psychedelic ;-)
  • T-shirt with a tie.

Awesome job @papa-pepper!!!

T-shirt with a tie! I like it! I saw the other two.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54