HOW TO MAKE YOUR OWN HARDFORK (wind-chime)

in #art8 years ago

A step by step picture tutorial on how to make your own HARDFORK (wind-chime).


Select 6 forks and a length of wire.


Drill holes in the handle ends of all 6.


Drill a hole through the "head" of one of them.


Using a hammer and an anvil, flatten all 6 forks.


Bend the tines of the fork with the hole in its head in 4 different directions and bend the ends of each tine upward.


Cut your wire into one longer section and four short sections of equal length.


Attach one of the 5 forks to the center hole in the head of the bent fork with the long wire.


Attach each of the remaining 4 forks to its own tine with each of the shorter wires.


With some yarn or wire attach your HARDFORK wind-chime to your desired location.




proof-of-HARDFORK

Sort:  

Papa-Pepper! When I think you are going to zig, you zag. You are a breath of fresh air. Please keep in mind that mimicry is the highest form of flattery, so do not be offended when many of us follow and attempt to capture a portion of the spark you are bringing to this platform.

I tip my bourbon glass to you sir! (I, of course, am not going to spill any of it. That would be silly.)

Just remember, earlier I followed in your footsteps, remember?

I sincerely appreciate the encouragement!

^^ Best answer of the day.

Awesome mate always bringing originality to steemit, luv it!

So now I know where my forks are :)

You could make one with spoons instead, but I have never heard of a "hardspoon" around here.

Thank you. I had fun making it.

Haha! Very neat papa-pepper! I supose you could use one of those larger salad forks for the one to hang the other 4 forks off of too!? I wish i could hear it, lol! It must sound pretty cool actually , not too high pitched and anoying!? Awesome thanks for shareing! 😊👍✌😍 image from memegenerator. Net

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51