Steemit Open Mic Week 72 - See Who Played Open Mic PART TWO

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Steemit Open Mic is an online, live music venue to give musicians a chance to share their music with the Steemit community and get their music heard. It is growing larger every week thanks to all of you.

This week's entries have been split into two posts because we have so many entries that we broke the post size limit on Steemit!

This post is part 2 and this is

[Steemit Open Mic Week 72 - See Who Played - Part 1] (https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/steemit-open-mic-week-72-see-who-played-open-mic-part-one)###

To see all the entries you'll have to go there too. The post was so big the website would not post it!

We had 510 entries this week of which 328 are valid entries! Awesome guys!

Not all of the entries are in these posts though.

Due to the sheer numbers of entries this week we have only picked 241 of the best ones to put in these posts. If I included all posts it would require too many posts. Everyone who had a valid entry was supported even if you don't find your post in these pages and I hope you enjoy the diversity of music from around the world this week.

There have been a flush of new accounts downloading people's valid Open Mic entries, uploading them to a new YouTube account, and posting it as their own performance on their multiple Steemit accounts. Those will not be included and I have muted those accounts.

To the scammers doing this, muting your account means I will no longer see your posts so you are wasting yours and every one elses time continuing down that path.

We put a new rule in place that is designed to stop scammers, not singers as some people seemed to have interpreted this post.

New Rule For Entering Steemit Open Mic And The Open Mic Songwriters Challenge --- by @luzcypher

Please bear with us as we deal with this issue and keep Open Mic about building a musical community on Steemit worthy of the talent you bring to us each week.

@pfunk has been sponsoring Steemit Open Mic since I first started it and I want to give a big thank you to him and all the people who support and take part in Steemit Open Mic.

@pfunk is a Steemit witness and helps keep the platform working and you can vote for him here

Vote For Pfunk For Witness And Keep Steemit Open Mic Growing Strong We Need Your Help Now

Special thanks to @curie for selecting and supporting musicians who have entered Steemit Open Mic.

Special thanks to @ausbitbank for creating the new @openmic account and to all who funded it with +24,000 Steem Power

steemit_open_mic_week_72_see_who_played_part_2.png

New Developments In The Open Mic Community On Steemit --- by @luzcypher

Sounds Of Steem A Live Music Concert This Saturday At 11Am Est 1600 Utc --- by @aggroed

Steemit Artists Music Compilation Volume 4 Submissions And Cover Contest Make A Volume 4 Cover And Win 25 Steem --- by @soundlegion

Looking For Developers To Help Build A Dedicated Open Mic Website Built On The Steem Blockchain --- by @luzcypher


The cutoff date to enter however is 12.00 PM UTC Time (Friday, 16th February 2018). Find your UTC time here. Entries posted late will not be upvoted. We have about 100 people entering late and I do not have the time to explain the rules to you again so please read the post and get your entries in on time.##

Winners will be announced Monday, the 19th of February 2018.

Steemit Open Mic Week 72 Part 2


Sort:  

Great to see awesome entries! By the way, I also submitted at around 8 am UTC time Friday. Please let me know if my entry is valid since it wasn't listed herein. Would love to join next time, and thank you @luzcypher and the team for making all this possible.

Link to my entry

They did not include my presentation this week. I feel sad about that. https://steemit.com/openmic/@yetxuni/steemit-open-mic-week-72-de-tal-manera-me-amo-cover

No need to be sad. I looked at your video and it's fantastic! Mine wasn't included neither but it's just that there are far too many entries. It would be very hard to include each and every entry for sure. Cheers!

Thank you very much my dear friend. I am glad to hear. Grateful that you have listened to me. Greetings from Venezuela.

@luzcypher, I didn't see my video on these compiled posts. Was there something I did that disqualified my entry? I'd like to know if I need to do something different next time. Thanks!

I hope accapela is acceptable @luzcypher... I will be doing accapela with a video collage maker... I hope it's acceptable.... I drum.... But I can't drum and sing at the same time and I have no friend who can do one of the other for now

@luzcypher: is there an Open Mic discord channel? If not, can I start one?

Great contest of music Thanks for sharing keep it up You are doing great work for music lover
I wish you all the best '
God bless you

Gracias por el apoyo a todos estos talentos...

you're awesome dude - keep it goin - one of these days I'll get out of programmerville and post one.

Wow! 510 entries!!?? That's insane!I don't know how you do it, @luzcypher – how do you have time for anything else?! Tipping my hat in your direction.

Good evening I applaud this type of publication, it should be gratifying to find people who are concerned to grow more and more and help so many talented people, you should take my hat off knowing that here in Steemit there is that quality of people, thank you very much for sharing this wonderful publication

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75