STEEMIT OPEN MIC Week 72 - Jethro Tull - Thick as a Brick

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)



Steemit Open Mic week 72. This week's strategy: do a cover - It's not a party 'til you play a song that everybody knows! I'd like to have a friend or two to jam with, but couldn't quite get it together this time around. There is always next week! I used to do acoustic things in the 90's, and this one was always fun.

Sort:  

The train was steady on the tracks indeed, so much so that i wish it were a longer entry. Cool sounds you were playing and putting out man. Thoroughly enjoyable. Never heard this song before

Never heard it? That just knocked the haiku of of my head! Now this comment seems so regular.

Great Tull cover, man! Not an easy band to cover, and you did great here bro!

Thanks - as long as the train didn't come off the tracks I am satisfied.

awesome cover man! Ambitious song choice but you nailed it :)

You are my new friend.

Well done! I want to play like you when I grow up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66394.28
ETH 3309.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70