Steemit OpenMic Week 72 - Eleanor Rigby (Beatles)

in #openmic7 years ago

Steemit OpenMic Week 72 - Eleanor Rigby (Beatles)

Captura de ecrã 2018-02-16, às 19.35.10.png

Hi, everybody.

First of all, me and Alfredo (the singer) would like to thank you guys from the bottom of our hearts for the great first place, this week, with our Madonna´s Frozen rendition.

This week we decided to pay tribute to one of our favorite songs, from the Beatles. Eleanor Rigby. We really hope to reach you guys with this.

Enjoy!

P.S.: While we were recording, in the building´s garage, we made some fans who we only noticed in the end...

Sort:  

Gentlemen, this is a rather outstanding follow-up to the talent bomb you guys dropped on the Open-Mic last week! Nice!

Thanks @passion-ground, we'll do our best to keep up the pace! The level is getting higher, I've seen some great performances on this week's contest! Cheers

You two "killed it" again this week, man! What a stunning performance!

Amazing guys! :) really great) was it hard to hold moving box under your foot? :)))

hey @denis.savisko3, thank you! Well, it wasn't easy! But in the end i guess it did the effect i was hopping!

I missed you performance last week as the video would not play for me. But people were not having that and sent me a link i could watch. I want to say you would have def made my top spot pick for my judges pickes last week had I heard it. Really awesome stuff. This week smiles all day to that vocal. guys are fantastic. this is a great song and you put a freakin awesome spin on it... oooooo love your voice

great job guys I really like that ambient sound and the delivery.

Hey @gibber, thanks! The garage has a natural reverb, just added a bit of delay!

Awesome! Great version of a great song!

Thanks @paulhallman! One of our favourite songs

Jeff Buckley meets the Beatles. Superb. I wish you lived close by so I could book you for a gig!

Couldn't be more honoured with that comparison! Thanks a lot @camuel, who knows if one day we'll be in Scotland... cheers

How long have you been in music? Where did you both study music, singing and playing? Sounds really great

I'm the guitar player, I started to play when I was 6, I'm 30 now, so you do the math!! Alfredo, the singer, I guess he sings for as long as he remembers, so it's been a while to ahah

Awesome you guys! Fantastic performance, rich, expressive, and spot on.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Just so you know, you barely made the deadline this week. I don't want to miss one of your entries so please get your posts in a little earlier, plus you'll have more time to earn votes. Thanks.

The cutoff date to enter is 12.00 PM UTC Time (Friday, 16th February 2018). Find your UTC time here. Entries posted late will not be upvoted. We have about 100 people entering late and I do not have the time to explain the rules to you again so please read the post and get your entries in on time.

Thanks @luzcypher, we're trying to bring all of you our best performances. And next week we'll post our entry sooner!

Beautiful rendition guys! Yes, again I hear that lovely Jeff Buckley influence from you both... Sweetness! :)

Thanks @nathankaye, yes, Jeff's always present!

I love this song! You guys did an amazing job!

Thanks! We love it too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53554.32
ETH 2224.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29