Steemit Open Mic Week 72 - 'Man of Constant Sorrow'

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Open mic cover.jpg

Hello Steemit! images.duckduckgo.png images.duckduckgo-2.jpg

This is my submission for this weeks Steemit Open Mic contest by @pfunk and @luzcypher. This week I cover a really cool traditional American folk song called 'Man of Constant Sorrow.'

...so without further ado...

youtube-logo.jpg Youtube Video -

Lyrics -

I am a man of constant sorrow,
I've seen trouble all my days
I'll say goodbye to Colorado,
Where I was born and partly raised

Your mother says that I'm a stranger,
My face you'll never see no more
But there's one promise, darling,
I'll see you on God's golden shore

Through this open world I'm about to ramble,
Though I see snow, sleet and rain
I'm about to ride that northern railroad,
Perhaps I'll die upon that train

I'm going back to Colorado,
The place that I started from.
If I'd knowed how bad you'd treat me,
Honey, I never ever would have come

Feel free to comment and/or criticize. And until next time...
Thanks for listening!!! guitar.png images.duckduckgo.jpgo-MUSICAL-NOTES-570.jpg

SWM.png Map - !steemitworldmap 34.165928 lat -117.358792 long 'Derek Richardson's Pad' D3SCR
Steemit World Map

CMA banner3.jpg

https://www.californiamountainadventure.com
https://www.facebook.com/CAmountainadventures
Contact me on Discord

Dividerbar.jpg

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord!

Dividerbar.jpg


Dividerbar.jpg

DQmfEQSBMrq3s4TR7YryJWQPtuCFvQiy9XS8aTLmfcNdVgM.png

Dividerbar.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you @luzcypher! I'm having lots of fun playing for open mic. Next week I have my buddy coming over to play piano for next weeks contest!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=derekrichardson
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=steemit-open-mic-week-72-man-of-constant-sorrow


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I love it! Thank you for sharing! Great flow and amazing playing! I recently got back to playing guitar after having my baby packed in a moving box. This got me motivated to pick her up and get playing.

Thanks!! I played for years, even recorded a couple albums, but I got burned out on it. I packed up the guitar and it sat in the closet in the back room for the last few years. Then a couple months ago I started Steemit open mic... the guitar stays in the main living room now! lol. I'm having a ton of fun playing again.

Did you like the song? If so, an upvote would be nice. Thanks bud.

i love it , yaps , i have Upvote it
visit my blog and found awesome thing in there :)

Thanks @madamuhammad! I see you are participating in #ophumanangels! That is great. My friend @lyndsaybowes has really created something amazing with that tag. Keep it up!

Yaps , i wiil try my best , thank you Derek

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34