Steemit Open Mic Week 72 - Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For (Cover) - naTHAN Kaye - FIRST EVER ENTRY

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)


Here's my very first Openmic entry!


Nothing is looped or pre-recorded in this one-man band performance. I am simultaneously playing the
"Violap" Lapsteel Slide guitar (co-designed by Ben Harper),
Slide-Didge (modern adaptation of the traditional Aboriginal wind instrument known most commonly as didgeridoo),
vocals and
electronic foot drums (homemade from wetsuit, plywood, guitar cables, and contact mics into a drum module).

TURN YOUR VOLUME UP! (seriously though)

I don't know why I chose to do a cover as my first entry, but it just felt right in this moment.

I really hope you enjoy it...

Thanks so much for listening.


If you felt the vibe of this performance, please do upvote, resteem, follow @nathankaye and comment. I'd really love to hear from you.


Why?
Well, I write, record, produce and perform music because I love music, it's energy, it's magic, it's power, it's healing...

and because I love meeting people like you!


I try my best to check out the blogs of my upvoters as well as those of you who comment and follow.


Although this is my first submission to Steemit's open mic contest, if the response is good I'll definitely enter more songs in the future.
You should also share a song or two!
https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/steemit-open-mic-week-72-record-your-performance-and-win-steem-sponsored-by-pfunk-and-luzcypher


Sort:  

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Thanks so so much @isaria and @minnowsupport ! :)

Love your take on this song! Interesting accompaniments and effects!
Look forward to hearing more of your stuff!

Thank you so much @danshawmusic !
I shall make sure to post more music up then.
Blessings to you!
🙏🏽

Just wow, you’re crushing it on this one! I love to see a musician pour so much into the music that’s moving through them. Look forward to hearing more songs from you. Much love.

Thanks so much, buds! That's exactly what I think music is about. Creating movement. Either physically, emotionally, mentally or spiritually, but a musician can't move others if they don't allow the music to passionately move them first. So I'm super stoked and grateful that you tapped into that in my performance here.
Love and blessings bro! :)

one of the very best performances I have ever seen in open mic, You even worked in the didge. Awesomeness @nathankaye

Thank you so much @gibber !
I really appreciate that!
I actually needed to play the didge to help ground my energy whilst playing such an emotionally charged soul-searching song. :)

Mate that was a truly epic entry, a brilliant first entry into Open Mic for sure - I just know so many people are going to love this.

Sometimes it can take the Open Mic family find one of it's newest members, but I am delighted to see such a massive talent like @hardikv find you already - give it a couple of entries before the masses know who you are and drop by to offer more support, the entrants are so amazing and love hearing music as much as sharing it.

You will do great here it all just takes time, god knows you have the skill and talent - But this was just the kind of awesome I was hoping from when you said you would enter, just awesome :D

Yay! I'm so honoured that you enjoyed this @krystle !
I was enjoying your radio show so much this afternoon that I forgot to send you the link (sorry), but I'm so stoked that you found it anyway...

I'm loving (and upvoting and commenting on) many of the other entries! There's a great diverse range of styles, abilities and vibes that it's like a virtual smorgasbord of music magic! I'm even loving the ones that aren't necessarily so polished or experienced as performers, but still give it their heart and soul. Just beautiful!

Anyway, I'm delighted and grateful that you have the belief that this wonderful and intriguing platform is a good fit for my passions to reach a lot of people here.
If it takes time, that's ok.
I love sharing and as long as each music video post I do touches someone, I feel I'm doing my job as an artist.
A few someones? Marvellous!
Several someones? Shweeeeeeeeeet!
A massive amount of someones? Friggin' mind-blowing!

Ultimately we're here in this world to touch, inspire, enliven, connect with, support and activate each other to live our extraordinary lives to the fullest.


As Mr @benleemusic most aptly put it, "We're All in This Together!"

you are so blessed! such a great voice and playing all those fantastic instruments...i could watch you for hours . i hope to see and hear many more of your music in the future...stay tuned ;)

What a beautiful thing to say! Thank you so so much @psionic-tremors !
It is the blessedness in you that sees the blessedness in me and others!
<3

you're a one-man army mate! i enjoyed it! thanks for sharing! :)

Ha! Woohoo! Thanks so much @andywong31 ! Thanks for listening! :)

That was epic man! What power in the vocals.. And the Digredoo just shakes the ground... Love it! 🤘🏼

@hardikv Thanks so much for listening and for such a generous compliment, bro! I appreciate it so much!

OMG! Wow! Thank you so much!

WOW now thats what im talking about I was feeling this one my friend great performance loved the slide guitar and the vocals rocked

Thank you so much @soundlegion !
I’m so stoked you enjoyed it!
Yeeeeoooow!
:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66095.52
ETH 3595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49