Steemit Open Mic Week 72 - You Covered Me by Timothy Reddick, First OpenMic Entry

in #openmic7 years ago

This is my first OPENMIC submission, I hope it gets accepted.
I look forward to Your comments and improvement suggestions.. they will be highly welcomed and used.

Song Lyric:

I don't wanna sing the latest songs,
I don't wanna percolate the crowd,
I just wanna make You smile,
I don't care who thinks I'm right or wrong,
I do't care who tries to calm me down,
I just wanna praise You now,

You covered me,
In the midst of it all,
You loved me,
Gave me a second chance,
You saw my needs,
When others saw my faults,
You forgave me.

I don't have to listen for my name,
They don't have to walk me down the aisle,
I just wanna make You proud,
should I make the hall of fame,
Or they save a special seat,
I just hope hope that You'd be please,
You covered me,
You forgave me.

In my life,
be glorified x2
In my life,
be glorified x2

You get the glory,
You get the praise,
You get the honour,
I just wanna say.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

That voice. . i can listen to this all day. Nice one man.
it would be nice to know how you groomed and developed your voice to this level of perfection, and what keeps it thick.
You can call it voice coaching.

BEAUTIFUL PIECE

@CrownIt, You sure have amazing ideas Bro.

I have to work on that.. I sure have to!

Have more ideas? Or How to begin?

Thanks @Luzcypher, I really appreciate your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58010.39
ETH 2457.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34