1+1 COVER OF BEYONCE BY ETEMI STEEMIT OPENMIC WEEK 72 ENTRY

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)


So last week I went MIA and it felt like it was 1 month since I stopped singing. Openmic has made me value music more than the way I used to. As usual I love to sing about love so here this song goes a long way to tell 'him' what I can do for him, I dont know if he would do the same but I choose to do this song and upload it today which marks valentine's Day because it says what I could do for love and if you ever been in love am sure you felt that way or still feeling this way now..
I love to sing about love because it is the very reason for our existence, with this song It brought out my raw vocals and you could see from my attitude how I roared just tryna make a point.
Thanks to @mrprecious on the guitar..

WHAT CAN YOU DO FOR LOVE!? HAPPY VALENTINE FAMS!!

Sort:  

Wow! What a powerful voice!

Take some imaginary @teardrops (smart media tokens). You can read about these special tokens Here!!!

Thanks dear... What does imaginary tear drops mean tho?

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Lmaoo Mr. Precious... you need to chill with that tongue lol . And @etemi... Wow..... I am your new biggest fan!

Lool Yeah right.. He is my boyfriend darling... 🙈. Yeah right and am your fan too you will teach me how to play. Are you on discord?

Your boyfriend.. okay then :) And idk! I'm sure we could work something out! Although... you have a perfectly good guitarist right there, looks like! Seems like that would be a better place to start, no?

You know how it is with close friends, they always dont take you serious to teach anything.. I want to learn myself and feel me playing. Are you on Discord? Or should I say have you heard of the discord app to chat with fellow steemians

Yes, I know what you mean. And yeah im on discord, i know what that is too :) my name is the same as on here: gjones15

@etemi you are gorgeous and your voice is gorgeous!! what a star!!! LOVED It mmmmmm

Am taking after you slowly...Lol. You are my inspiration. Thanks maam

Your performance was outstanding this week! I'm so happy you found Open Mic and are part of this community.

Steemit_Open_Mic_Winner.png

Steemit Open Mic Week 72 Winners See Who Won Open Mic And Join Us This Week --- by @luzcypher

This is amazing.
You just made me cry tears of joy.
Seriously.

Fourth listen and I cried every time.
Your voice is so powerful...

Wow. Crazy right? Thanks maam and also checked your blog your art is so on point you must be a fan of curie cause he would keep visiting 😊😊. You on discord

Wow are you serious? Lool.. Thank good ness it was tear of joy my song brought to you.. But trust me.. Its just unfortunate I have limited resources plus busy with my schooling i would Have loved to use the piano for my voice is a better accompaniment than the guitar

I can support you with upvotes and resteems:)
I listened to Beyonce's version after I heard yours, and I was actually angry.
She should never sing this song again... This song is yours.
You have a powerful healer's voice.

Wow thats a great support from you right here, its good to support each other I really do appreciate it and are you serious? Lool Well I feel priviledged she happens to be one of my mentors and I just checked your blog your paintings are mind blowing and come on! You even sing too. Is this a trend with all the artists been singers too?

It seems to be. Steemit is full of amazing artists of all kinds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54917.96
ETH 2851.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21