steemit openmic week 72 - The ballad of an offshore worker (original)

in #openmic7 years ago

Greetings steemians,
This week I have brought you one of my pub classics. The story of an offshore oil worker coming home to find his wife hiding some secrets about the local milk delivery man. It's a classic story as old as time. Perfect for the day after Valentino's

You and me don't see eye to eye anymore, you used to tell me such nice things but now all you do is whinge, remember that time I bought you an ice cream and you said you don't like sauce? So I took it back to the vendor and made out it was all my fault? Oh your such a liar, and now I've found you out...


I came home from work one day early to meet you and greet you a surprise but you looked flushed, rushed and agitated, there was something wrong in your eyes. I heard the back door slam so I rushed to see the milkman running down our driveway. I wish then that I had put you outside!!!

Don't worry folks it's not a true story, well not for me anyway.. maybe for someone you know?



😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61904.94
ETH 2583.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57