Steemit Open Mic Week 72 - Guitar Without Strings (Original Song)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Guitar Without Strings Banner.jpg

Since it's Valentines Week, I decided to create my very first happy love song called "Guitar Without Strings" as my entry for Steemit Open Mic Week 72. I dedicate this song to my special someone I can't imagine my life without with.

While playing the piano, I was singing the melody and then combined it with two more videos of me singing other voices to create some harmony. This is my first attempt to create something like this and I really had fun doing it. I put the lyrics down below so you could sing along with me. I hope you enjoy!

Guitar Without Strings

Verse I
When you came in
Everything has changed
I finally found the reason
to live for in this world
When you came in
I found the love I’ve been waiting for
I can’t imagine myself
without you in my life

Chorus
Without you I am a pen without ink
Without you I am a car without wheels
Without you I am a bird without wings
Without you I am guitar without strings
Guitar without strings

Verse II
When I found you
I felt a start of something new
And I just want to let you know
I’m thankful I got you
When you came in
I found the love I’ve been waiting for
I can’t imagine myself
Without you in my life

Chorus
Without you I am a pen without ink
Without you I am a car without wheels
Without you I am a bird without wings
Without you I am guitar without strings
Guitar without strings

Bridge
You made my dreams a reality
I’ll live for you for eternity
Now I know what life is for
And that is to love you more

Finale
With you I can sing a song of love
With you I can swim through rivers of life
With you I can climb mountains so high
With you I can do everything
But without you I am a bird without wings
Without you I am guitar without strings
Guitar without strings


In case you want the simpler raw "melody only" version (without harmonies). Here it is.

Melody Only Version



My salute to @luzcypher, @soundlegion, @krystle, @passion-ground, @verbal-d, @meno & @pfunk
for making all this happen each week. Thank you so much!

Sort:  

Good lyrics play on what the bar and kord?

Thanks! This song is in G major key.

Guitar without strings... amazing song

Glad you enjoyed it sir!

superb presentation sir! All package nagyud! I envy you sir and tho I find it also as an encouragement.

Hala maulaw sad ko anang all package. haha.. collaborate ta puhon ba.. kaw himo lyrics.. :)

Ohh, songslover I apprerciate those people who has talent for music,,

Thank you. Music is life!

i love piano, was the first instrument i played, happy my parents send me to the music school, because now music i my love and passion, and i could make music all day long haha.... love being connexted with nice musicians, hope you will follow me too and we can support each other! thank you!

Hooray to piano lovers! I saw your handpan performance. That was really cool!!!!

Hala kanindot tawun sa music nindot kaayu paminawun @ruel.cedeno. ka talented oi.... upload more sir...

Salamat.. kung magka time :)

Naa ky time anah sir oi...push mo yan...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62690.68
ETH 2463.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62