Steemit Open Mic Week #72 - Bossa Di Somewhere - Original Song.

in #openmic6 years ago

Hello Steemit!

This is a very late entry for week #72 of the open mic , i'd rather be late than miss a week! haha! I'm already back at my studio in Buenos Aires and I invested in a camera and a couple microphones to keep improving the quality of my entries.

I'm still figuring out these new AKG mics , so I'll be experimenting and troubleshooting with them in the following days but they seem to work fine with little adjustment :).

Today's song is a really old song for me , I composed this one almost 10 years ago and I played it back yesterday at my brother @meno 's show at MSP waves and it connected me to when I wrote it , so i thought i would bring it back from the vault and perform it for the open mic family :)

The song is called ''Bossa Di Somewhere'' and it's just a little wordplay for ''Bossa of some place'' as the song is in spanish the word game makes a little more sense. The story of the song is a little naive since I was a teenager when I wrote it... I basically wrote it for a girl I liked but I didn't know to tell her my feelings, so i made her this song... and never confessed! HA! ... at least i got a song from her! :p

Bossa Di Somewhere
(P.Mena)
Tengo ahora un sentimiento
facil de cargar, dificil de explicar
que me causa tu mirar

Un corazón lleno de emociones
un cuerpo lleno de sensaciones
y una mente confundida

Por intentar , de liberar
el sentimiento que te quiero dedicar

Bossa Di somewhere
una tonada nueva , que refleja
lo que a mi alma tiene llena

Bossa Di somewhere
un lenguaje diferente
con que estas presente
con que yo te siento
aqui adentro.

Here's a translation:

Bossa of Somewhere
(P.Mena)

I have now a feeling
easy to have but difficult to explain
that your look causes me

A heart full of emotions
a body full of sensations
and a confused mind

To try to explain
this feeling that I want to
dedicate to you

''Bossa di Somewhere''
a new tune that reflects
what keeps my soul full

''Bossa di Somewhere''
A different language
in which you are present
and where I feel you
inside me.

As always big props to @luzcypher and @pfunk to setting this amazing contest!

Thanks for listening!
Pechiche Mena

Sort:  

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Genial @pechichemena. Un abrazo para ti y para tu trabajo, hombre!

@wilins hermano! muchas gracias ! Un gran abrazo para ti también! sigo tu música en el open mic hace un tiempo, eres un gran músico y que bueno que seas parte de esta comunidad! vamos arriba!

@pechichemena Gracias, hermano! tu comentario tiene un valor inmenso para mí. Muchas gracias!

What a blast from the past you brought from the vaults of teenage years... Yeah, you're the boss of something alright - both then and now! This was lovely, Pechiche! I really enjoyed it - it was Boss! :-)

hahaha @passionground ! Thank you for your boss comment! ( no pun intended ! ha! ) . I'm really glad you enjoyed it , this might make me want to re-record it :). Cheers brother!

Vergacion hermano que buena voz. Firma steemit.gif y disculpa la exprecion paro me sorprendiste de pana

jajajajaj @edsinestragos ! muchas gracias por las palabras! abrazo grande!

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @Meno from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

you are just soo good my friend love that voice.. another fantastic piece. great song. Pechi! rocks its so smoothly and sweetly melted

Bravo hombre excelente interpretación, buena técnica vocal y por supuesto muy buena composición.... \m/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97