Steemit openmic week 72-story of my life acoustic cover by dominiqueguitars

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

It's my week 72 Openmic entry and I'm loving the contest much more. Since i started this contest I've found myself returning to my archive of songs and digging out songs i tag "songs of old".. Some i haven't played in like 2 years or more... This particular cover is an example.. So i had to squeeze out time to rehearse it thoroughly... And boom!!! We here!!!
+the harmony in this cover is one you wouldn't wanna miss... Why not check it out..
Enjoy as you do!
Special thanks to the following persons in no particular order:
@luzcypher(organizer)
@passion-ground
@soundlegion
@krystle
@verbal-d
@meno
Gracias!☺

Sort:  

That was awesome! Sounded straight from the heart. Shine on! ✨

Thanks so much hardikv for these kind words
They mean so much to me!

Cool as ice...dope bro

The admiral
Thanks man!

I wish 'guitar' can be added to your name in reality. You make it seem effortless. Kudos!

☺☺
It's God's gift to me
Thank you brother!

Wow... I love you from the bottom of my heart musically..

Beautiful harmonies and rendition, gentlemen. Nice!

Thank you passion-ground
It's good having you here to add to what i know already...

There's nothing quite more pleasing than affirmation or "confirmation." I am happy to add such confirmation for whatever it may be worth. Thank you, Dominique!

My brother, i am so proud of u. I just have to resteem this one

Thanks papaudeme!!!
I'm really grateful
Just want everyone to listen n enjoy!

You make me wanna sing with you. ☺ And oh that guitar ❤ you play it well. Great cover. Well done from me.

☺☺☺
Thanks @thelmalera
Your words soothes the soul

And i wish we could sing together cos i perceive you to be a great singer too..

You're welcome! Iv posted 2 videos so far, feel free to check them out ye.

this one got me guys!!! absolutely hands down fantastic.. the harmonies were great and song choice wonderful for the voices. loved it up and down

☺☺☺
Thanks a million soundlegion...
You have no idea what this means to us!!!
Thank yo'
Thank yo'
Thank yooooo'😍

Oh!
Soundlee☺😍😍
You make me wanna cryyyy...
I'm so grateful... Thank you for listening to and placing our rendition on your 1st place spot.. You just told me to work harder n i definitely will.
Thank u ma'am!

An amazing performance, the harmony between both voices is spectacular. Really amazing bro.

Thanks a lot Pboss
I equally enjoyed yours.. Thanks again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54917.96
ETH 2851.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21