STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 72 - Unicorn- an original song by @bennettitalia

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hello my fellow Steemians! Here is my entry for this week's Steemit Open Mic:

Unicorn

When I grow up I want to be a unicorn
Something impossible in the eyes of the world
Visible to only those who have three eyes

To watch me fly under the radar where the blips all disappear
And if they look for me the robots will see nothing there at all

Nothing at all

When I grow up I want to see the spirit world
And fall in love with all the spirit boys and girls
It is my plan to enchant and be enchanted

So that I fly under the radar where the blips all disappear
And if they look for me the machines will see nothing there at all

Nothing at all

Nothing

For I'll be running with the rainbows on the beach
Singing with the mermaids in the sea
Innocently flirting with the virgins in the woods
Oh no
Oh no nothing
Oh no nothing to see here

Scientists are at a loss to explain
The way reality gets filtered in our brains
Open my eyes I know I will find the other side

Where you can fly under the radar for the blips all disappear
And if they look for me the robots will see nothing there at all

Nothing at all

©2018 Bennett Italia

This one (along with "Bleedthrough", this week's Talent Contest entry: https://steemit.com/steemittalentcontest/@bennettitalia/steemit-talent-contest-week-5-bleedthrough-an-original-song-by-bennettitalia) was started at the beginning of a very... let's say... (euphemism alert) "eventful" week. Right now I'm so grateful and happy to be alive and sitting here entering another submission in the weekly Steemit Open Mic.

Normalcy :D

Coming back to this video at the end of the week, I struggled a bit with getting back into the flow of it... there are so many technical difficulties that can crop up when you're trying to do something a little more complex, on the kind of equipment I currently have at my disposal (boundless thanks to my ancient little-macbook-that-could for hanging in there with me!), in a very short period of time. I couldn't even come close to ironing out all the kinks, so here it is in all its crumpled, frustrating glory. Hope you enjoy it :)

Want to listen to more Steemit Open Mic entries, or enter one of your own? Check it out at: https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/steemit-open-mic-week-72-record-your-performance-and-win-steem-sponsored-by-pfunk-and-luzcypher

Big thanks as always to @luzcypher, @pfunk, @meno, @passionground, @soundlegion, @verbal-d, @jessamynorchard, @krystle, you guys rock 🖤

©2018 Bennett Italia

Sort:  

👍 just followed you

Nice! Thank you :)

Same

Thanks 👍⚡

Very creative and entertaining as always, Bennett! Nice mix of "new wave," punk, and grunge all wrapped up in the "Italia" brand! :-)

Thanks man! :)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Tech difficulties aside, this is such a cool song. I just love the fanciful stuff you write!

If indeed, it is [your] plan to enchant, you are a great success!

:D thank you Jess! I get so happy when I see a comment from you 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22