Steemit Open Mic Week 53 - See Who Played Open Mic And Vote For Your Favorite Steemian Musicians

in #openmic7 years ago

Steemit Open Mic is an online, live music venue to give musicians a chance to share their music with the Steemit community and get their music heard. It is growing larger every week thanks to all of you.

@pfunk has been sponsoring Steemit Open Mic since I first started it and I want to give a big thank you to him and all the people who support and take part in Steemit Open Mic.

@pfunk is a Steemit witness and helps keep the platform working and you can vote for him here

Special thanks to @curie for selecting and supporting musicians who have entered Steemit Open Mic.

steemit_open_mic_53_see_who_played.png

Steemit Musicians News

You can help send Steemit Open Mic to SteemFest 2! How?

Read this posts to see you can help.

Announcement Steemit Open Mic Official Judges Panel --- by @luzcypher

A Tribute To Steemit Open Mic Night 1 Year Anniversary I Was In The Very First Contest And I Give You The Best Of 1 Year Of --- by @quinneaker

Why Will Steemfest Be Better Because You Are There Quinneaker S Giving Away A Ticket To Steemfest2 --- by @luzcypher

Steemit Open Mic is growing so fast that a lot of people are entering without really reading the rules so I want to do a little house cleaning for those entering the contest.

The bigger this grows the easier it is to miss someone's entry post so following these rules makes us see you have entered so we can upvote you.

For more on the rules read, What Are The Rules To Enter Steemit Open Mic And Why Do We Have Rules Anyways?

Steemit Open Mic is a live music contest and we need to know that you are really playing or singing us a song for this contest in particular. That's why to qualify for prizes you must say "Steemit Open Mic" (next week number) at the beginning of your video just before you play or sing the song. If you don't or if you edit in later onto a prerecorded performance you will not qualify for prizes.

If your song is an original song then you MUST put the word "original" in your title. Original songs get a small bonus right now and it is easier to find all the original songs with the word added in the title.

The next thing that is very important is to begin your title with "Steemit Open Mic Week (the current week number)" and place that as the first words of your title or I may not be able to find your post at all.

Here is a perfect example of a correctly titled post to enter Steemit Open Mic for an original song.

steemit open mic post titled correctly.png

This would be a perfectly titled post for a cover song entering the contest.

properly titled post for a cover song on Steeit .png

These posts are really easy to find in the feed and upvote them. They can easily be spotted so none of them get missed.

Also, @andybets from steemreports.com is working on a chart that is targeting those keywords to sort all entries by originals and covers.

It is SO cool and you can check it out with this sneak peek of the Steemit Open Mic Chart

NOTE: The order this chart lists the performances has no bearing on choosing the finalists. Just because a video is at the top doesn't mean they will win the contest.

Steemit Open Mic Week 53 performances are in and there's still time to vote for your favorites.

Great songs and performances this week. Have a listen to them below and be sure to show your support and upvote your favorites.

It's all in good fun and community spirit and I want to thank everyone for their enthusiastic support.

300 In Steem Prizes

  • There's still time to vote and enter.

  • Thanks to everyone who entered, upvoted, resteemed and helped support Steemit Open Mic.

Last Chance To Vote

There's still time to cast your vote until Sunday for this week's Open Mic Night entries.

The cutoff date to enter however is 12.00 PM UTC Time (Friday, 6th SEPTEMBER 2017). Find your UTC time here.

Winners will be announced Monday, the 9th of October.

Two ways To Vote

  • You can vote by clicking on this week's contest page, scrolling down to the comments to find each performers link and vote for your favorite entry.

This weeks contest page is:

Vote On Each Contestant Page

Below are blog links to contestants who entered this week in the order they were entered There are always a few more that enter a little late and I'll add them in as they straggle in so keep a look out for a few more entries later.


Sort:  

This contest just keeps on getting better every week, pretty soon I am going to need more ram on my laptop to be able to scroll these pages. In any case I'm here do to my part to welcome all the new talented faces to the openmic, and wish all my musical brothers and sisters much success.

Your enthusiasm and continued support are greatly appreciated as are your performances. Thanks for being a part of the fun of Steemit Open Mic.

I'm the one that is grateful brother! I'm not exaggerating when I say that finding Steemit and specially this community of musicians has changed my life. I know I sound cliche, but I don't care... hahahah

I hear you brother. It has changed my life too and many others. Steem On!

My brother has been

Brilliant contest i wish all the contestants Good luck in this contest.

This is such a cool thing to see all these people with a common hobby. Way to go

It is a lot of fun, right? Glad you're part of it.

Upvoted and RESTEEMED :)

I'm sad that mine hasn't got a picture :( I hope people don't scroll past it hahaha!

It already takes so much time to watch all these videos. Sorry about that.

I'm also noticing that when I watch videos loaded to DTube it is rare that I can listen to a song performance all the way through without the video stopping and starting every few seconds making it difficult to get a sense of the performance.

Oh no!! I'm glad you've told me! What do people normally use when they put their open mic night videos up? I'll apply again for the next one and hopefully find a better platform!

I've been uploading mine to YouTube, and it seems like that's what most people do. Setting up a YouTube account and uploading videos is pretty painless. Here's a really helpful article on loading videos to YouTube.

Thank you @coruscate!

I used to have a youtube account, although it's quite old, but I might have to start using it again and hope for the best!

I like the idea of DTube for sure but until it has more nodes it's difficult to listen to a song on it, at least where I am. YouTube and Vimeo work great though.

Yeah, after hearing everyones thoughts...I reckon I'm going to go back to youtube. SO hopefully you'll be hearing from me at the next open mic with an easier upload haha!

really moved this week by the selections, a lot of talent as always. huge love to the performers of open mic with week. Guitar work was amazing!!

I put you and pfunk as witness.

Cool. I am not a witness though so you can save that vote for someone who is.

I suggest you upvote @xeldal. Out of nowhere and coming from a place of supporting the platform he recently delegated over 20,000 steem to my account in support of Steemit Open Mic. That means when I upvote you and others who enter you'll get more Steem.

I thank you for the gesture and support.

good talented people on the videos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56714.19
ETH 2341.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37