A Tribute to Steemit Open Mic Night 1 YEAR ANNIVERSARY! I Was In The Very FIRST Contest & I Give You The Best Of 1 Year of Entries!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic7 years ago

Greetings! 



This last week marked the ONE YEAR ANNIVERSARY of Steemit Open Mic Night!

I have been saying for a couple months now that I feel this is one of the best projects going on Steemit, as music transcends language and brings people together!

Also if there is abundant support for musicians on Steemit, it will become a haven for quality artists that are barely making it (as most artists are) out in the world. All artists have fans/followers, and thus they too will come to Steemit to support their artists!



That means there is a LOT of potential for new ACTIVE Steemians!

Even though I didn't realize it at the time, how successful this project would be, I entered the VERY first Steemit Open Mic ONE YEAR AGO, because I felt it had potential to be something really great for this Steemit community. 

If you check out this post you will see not only me voting, re-seeming and supporting this contest from DAY ONE, but also ENTERING the VERY FIRST EVER Steemit Open Mic Night!



You will also find that other cutting edge Steemians like @papa-pepper were tuned right in! No surprise as he has been on the cutting edge since he first joined! You will also see other notable Steemians involved from the beginning such as @everlove, @stevec, @merej99, @verbal-d, @beanz , @jessamynorchard and many more!

This contest was destined to be a success and there were many who could sense it!



Ever since I first joined Steemit, I realized that it has the potential to be revolutionary - and as a visionary for 15 years, I can see potential when it's there! 



I got on board and have been promoting Steemit ever since! 

Now I make it a point to enter the Steemit Open Mic EVERY week, because I want to support what I feel to be one of the best projects going on for the success of Steemit as a WHOLE. 

I am compiling this post for 3 reasons:

  1. Because I truly believe in this project, have been promoting it, and want to do so even more now!
  2. Because I have entered the Open Mic contest many times and have plenty of posts to compile here. 
  3. It's a great way to put all my open mic posts together into one post for anyone who actually wants to find them...


So here is the VERY first Open Mic Night EVER and my FIRST entry EVER!


This is a particularly cool post because not only was it the First EVER Open Mic Night, but I recorded it live, at a HUGE festival in the Artist's Lounge!



What was NOT particularly cool is that I only got $2 for the post.....Yet it's still one of my better entries, even a year later!


You will also see that my posts were FAR more basic at this time. No cover photos...No Steemit Logos.....I did have a footer though ;-)>

This is the ONLY video I have linked in this post, but every post mentioned in this article has a link to the video entry. 


I also entered the VERY SECOND Steemit Open Mic Night EVER! 


I am already upping the quality as I adapt FAST!

You can see I have my hand painted one of a kind sustainably made Epic Steemit Gear!

I am playing in one of the rooms @gardenofeden with hand made floors and a Steemit logo in the center! Yes that's right - it's a REAL painting in the center of the floor! Now that's dedication!



I missed quite a few months of Open Mic Contests because I was traveling in South America scouting land for Eden 2.0, but as soon as I got back to civilization I was back in the game!


This one "Steemit Open Mic Night Week 41: Steemy Wet Sunbathing Didgeridoo Dream Time Original" is one of my all time favorites!


I really started STEPPING IT UP with the Wet Sunbathing Post! I wanted to help bring attention to Steemit Open Mic by making really interesting and unique entries, so I started doing not just song entries but really cool scenes/settings/activities while doing the Open Mic!



This was a really cool post of frying an egg on the hand built rocket stove WHILE playing the didge, and while it is not my "best" didgeridoo performance, it is a MUST SEE!



I then went on to do an entry playing the didgeridoo in a tree in "Steemit Open Mic Night Week 43: Sunset Didgeridoo in the Trees - Steemit Original"



Then I took on by far the most DIFFICULT entry yet:

"Steemit Open Mic Night Week 44 Original: Sky Flying Didgeridoo!"



I went on to do another Open Mic entry that was so sensational that @papa-pepper did a parody post about it!



Of course he made a lot more for his parody than I did for the actual post, but HE IS THE PAPA! If anyone deserves it, it's @papa-pepper !



YOU can check that one out here!


Here I do an Open Mic entry with a SPECIAL GUEST!


"Steemit Open Mic Week 47 Original: Eternal Didgeridoo (Special Guest Buddha)"



Then I did something REALLY STRANGE and did an Open Mic with NO visuals at all in dedication to the DARKNESS!

"Open Mic Week 48 Original Entry: ∞§∞Didgeridoo Darkness Meditation Medicine∞§∞"



Now we are getting into recent past and I have upped my game with an ALL new UPGRADED SUPER DIDGERIDOO!

As you can see, the look is far more impressive and if you want to hear it you can check this one out here!


You can check out the finishing touches of this HAND MADE DIDGERIDOO made by Yours Truly HERE!

"How To Make A Didgeridoo (Aboriginal Wind Instrument) Mouthpiece By Hand Out Of Bees Wax!"



Then I just kept finding ways to be creative, unique, and bring attention to this project and Steemit as a whole! I really loved this one and @verbal-d the official judge for Steemit Open Mic gave this one an honorable mention. 


Now we are almost up to current date with a last few entries!


"Open Mic Week 49 Original Entry: ∞§∞Didgeridoo Meditation Medicine∞§∞"



"Steemit Open Mic Week 50 Original Entry: ∞§∞Painted Warrior Medicine∞§∞"



In this one not only am I wearing a hand painted Steemit Cap, but I am also hand painted with berries from The Garden of Eden and playing a Hand Made Didgeridoo and wearing a Hand Made Matching Knife!

I guess I gotta give my self credit for the spectrum of creation, cause no one else is!


NOW FINALLY - THE ONE YEAR ANNIVERSARY ENTRY!


Steemit Open Mic Week 52 1 YEAR ANNIVERSARY SPECIAL Original Entry: ∞§∞Didgeridoo Oasis∞§∞ With Special Guest "Waterfall"



So here we are UP to date and highlighting some of my year's entries to this awesome contest!


I always am sure to give a big shoutout to @luzcypher for starting and running this contest. He has been SUPER consistent and not only started, but maintained AND GREW something really awesome - not just for him or the artist, but for Steemit as a whole!

I also always make sure to give a shout out to @pfunk, for he has been sponsoring this since the beginning, and it surely would either not exist or at least not be so successful were it not for him! He has donated THOUSANDS of $teem to this contest over the year and provided the real incentive and reward (which almost everyone needs) to make this contest what it is today! He is also an on the ball witness doing great things behind the scenes for us, so consider giving him a witness vote if you have not already!

Also I like to give shoutouts to @papa-pepper on the regs for all he has done for Steemit, but more relevantly here for what he has contributed to The Steemit Open Mic Night!

Last but not least, @verbal-d is a true artist, musician, and genuine guy! He brings the passion, the creative spirit, and has been very involved with Steemit and the Open Mic Night since the beginning. If you haven't found him yet, be sure to follow him as he does the official judging for this contest and announces his top 5 choices each week!


WOW this was a HUGE post and has taken me HOURS!

As with all my Steemit posts it is a labor of LOVE, as I truly believe in the potential of Steemit and this community!



My hands can barely type anymore, as I have been typing for probably about 8 hours STRAIGHT today....OMG. 

I hope this post contributes to the success of Steemit and the valuable contributors here. 

I also hope that you notice how in EVERY SINGLE POST besides the very first I am wearing hand made Steemit Gear to promote the progress of this community as I share EVERY post with 10,000 people on FB, 2,000 youtube subscribers, newsletters and more. 

Steemit to Steemfinity and Beyond!



As always, I appreciate your support and welcome your feedback!


SteemON!



Sort:  

So unique & creative - rock on!!!!
Looks like you're wearing hand made jewelry & caps & pants & knives in these too.
#masterofsustainabilityandlivingfree

Thats right!

Your support is heartfelt and much-appreciated @quinneaker. Thank you for all you do for the Steemit community.

Yea!

Lets do it!

On Fire. Love the pictures. I am now reading the post. Cheers.

Glad you like it!

TO REAL he is always on point and still bringing the love!

Awnnnnn this is lovely 👍 you're good at what you do . This particular entry is still Hot 😘🐎🔥👍

i joined steemit this month and in this month i get lot of knowledge from the steemit.. i just want to say thaanks to the steemit and also you @quinneaker. good job keep it up your posts are awesome .. i just stated following you

ok

SO that's what it's called... a diggeridoo

so much talent as usual! Gave you a mention in my latest post :)

cool, I will check it out now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59228.82
ETH 2524.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52