Open Mic Week 53 - Improvised Original - CUT OFF SIMPLE THINGS

in #openmic7 years ago

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Hey Steemians!

It's been a busy week for me,but I made some time to record something for this weeks open mic. This week I'm performing some metal for you using my Beat Buddy pedal along with my hollow body electric and my voice. I wrote the lyrics while pretty stoned so they may not make much sense and the music I was just doing some improvised riffing really.

Here are the lyrics

Cut off simple things (x3)

Spaggetification

Obsolete

Isle of Tetroth

Be observant

For the new false reality

News cast of some sort

Always playing in the background of reality

It's backward masking of the soul

We will be sacrificed

I don't believe this

What planet do we go too?

It comes into focus


Don't ask me what or where the Isle of Tetroth is. Perhaps something from a past life? LOL

Hope you all enjoyed!

Here's some links to my stuff for you to enjoy as well

https://morktra.bandcamp.com/

https://morktra.com/

PEACE!


Sort:  

Dude, man - you just let it rip here! Cool to see another side of your artistry!

Thank you very much

Rocking dude! I was stoned when I listen to this so we're even.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Awesome, so you know exactly where the Isle of Tetroth is right? LOL

Keep rockin man! 🤘🏻 Nice work.

Thank you very much

That is wild man! i been drinking some and it ads the effect. Thanks man!

Thanks man!

Excellent @lk666

Thank you very much for the comment and the reblog!

Wow! finally some distortion!, it works really good with your style!... I would like to hear some distortions riffs as well over your normal deep voice, that would kick ass!

I'll see what I can come up with for that. You know what might also be a good idea is if I wrote and recorded a song and you did one of your shredding solos in it for me.

Bring it on man! would love to do that! :D :D

I'll come up with something then hit you up on Discord man ;)

sure just message me, i am in the music channel...

You've got the sound.
Very cool.

Thank you very much

Metal \m/ great song , lyrics and vocal and guitar ... I also like your lyrics , meaningful

Thanks man, I'm glad you could decipher the meaning behind the lyrics. We are being dragged kicking and screaming into a false and very destructive reality.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60607.86
ETH 2620.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52