Steemit Open Mic week 53 - Mary go round (cover)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

I normally try to show my own material on this event, but this is one of those special and powerful exceptions to my silly rule. My years living in the Arizona desert led me to become friends with a musician that forever changed the way I wrote and played music, sadly he is no longer with us, and what is even worse is that most of his songs live only in my memories.

In loving memory of my dear friend Nat Larson, I hope I did this song some justice... RIP my brother.

MenO -01 (1).png

Sort:  

Nice song. I take that back. That's a great song.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you for listening my friend, cheers

well done! I've been called a name or two:D

I think we all have at some point in time!! hahaha thanks for listening @andrewmarkmusic

@cryptohustlin has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Meno - Nat definitely had a profound impact... You are rockin' it here dude... the songwriting and melodic context are second to none... Loved this!

thank you for listening brother!! I'm jumping over to check out your entry right now!

Congratulations @meno! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @meno! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @meno! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60607.86
ETH 2620.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52