Steemit Open Mic Week 53 - Hallelujah (cover)

in #openmic7 years ago

Finally! An entry with two of my loves, my daughter @okylxx and husband @thomhoglen . We have been trying to do this since week 49! Haha! When I'm singing alone, and I mess up, I just restart. When there are multiple people, the messups become outrageous fits of laughter, and it takes a while to recover. You know? Dry up the tears, wipe the snot, and clear your throat? Combine that with our busy schedules? It's hard to get a video, but we have laughed... A LOT!

Singing alone is a fun time, but singing with your family?!?! It's a blast. ❤️

steemit_open_mic_53.png

Sort:  

Such a beautiful family performance! Glad you got them all together for this one - it was great!

Thank you!!!

This is just great way to stand together! This is something the world needs more of.

Chief Steemitneer

#cof

I think so, too! Thank you!

You guys are having fun and that is what Open Mic is is about. Your voices sound great together.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you!!! We have had a blast with this! In fact, Open Mic is what caused the three of us to sing/play together. That didn't happen before. I was too embarrassed to play and sing in front of my husband. Hahaha! Seems silly now. We have missed out on so much fun. Thanks for creating this contest!

Thank you for the kind words! I have been having a hard time finding a song I feel comfortable playing, but I am excited to play absolutely anything with my lovely wife, @ellicia. Plus, her voice sounds so sweet with @okylxx!

Oh my goodness, the harmonies gave me chills! This is so sweet!

Thank you! We had so much fun doing it!

I found this to be really sweet getting the family involved and all. My first enty into open mic was with my little sister and mother surprisingly. It's always fun! The more the merrier! Keep it up!

Awww! That's so sweet! I'm sure you enjoyed that, and I bet your mom enjoyed it even more! :)

congratulation friend please follow me and we helf each other. @shiqder

Very nice @ellicia. You guys are amazing.

I absolutely love this! Great job guys!!!

Thank you!!! ❤️

Great voices :D

Thank you!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60578.94
ETH 2625.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54