STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 53 - Heartbeats - Jose Gonzales (Cover)

in #openmic7 years ago

A cover of a cover

So I didn't realise until earlier today that this is a cover of an electronic track, could have fooled me - It just works so well as a folk song!

Lyrics

One night to be confused
One night to speed up truth
We had a promise made
Four hands and then away

Both under influence
We had divine scent
To know what to say
Mind is a razor blade

To call for hands of above
To lean on
Wouldn't be good enough
For me, no

One night of magic rush
The start a simple touch
One night to push and scream
And then relief

Ten days of perfect tunes
The colors red and blue
We had a promise made
We were in love

To call for hands of above
To lean on
Wouldn't be good enough
For me, no

To call for hands of above
To lean on
Wouldn't be good enough

And you, you knew the hands of the devil
And you, kept us awake with wolf teeth
Sharing different heartbeats
In one night

To call for hands of above
To lean on
Wouldn't be good enough
For me, no

To call for hands of above
To lean on
Wouldn't be good enough
For me, no

Screen Shot 2017-10-04 at 22.32.26.png

Sort:  

Nicely done again this week brotha. Really digging that sweet rasoy/whisper voice you got lol.

Seriously, there's a really great colour in there.

Would love to hear an original entry int he future

Thanks @jaybird, I appreciate you taking the time to comment.

I'm hoping to post something original soon - I'm just so self-conscious about it.

That's how I started out on Steemit. Never used to post me singing my originals ever. This is the place to do that my friend

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @elliotjgardner to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Click here to participate in the @OriginalWorks writing contest!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Great Lyrics :)

Very cool. Love your voice.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thanks @luzcypher, a pleasure to participate as always.

This post has received a 3.85 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @elliotjgardner.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86