STEEMIT OPEN MIC 53 / Vieille chanson d'amour triste / Traditional song on original music.

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

53.jpg

This week I play a really sad love song about two lovers that meet again later in life. They still love each other but have regrets that they wasted their lives apart from each other. This type of song is called "Une Complainte" which translates in english to a complaining song. This name is used for when you have a slow and sad song, which is the case today.

This is my entry for Open Mic 53 and you should know about the contest by now but if you don't learn more about it here

MA DELIRE

ô ma délire tu t'en vas tu t'engages
pourquoi me fais-tu languir si longtemps
et nous voilà à la fleur de nos âges
mais d'un âge agréable et charmant

t'en souviens-tu ma charmante louise
quand nous étions assis dans l'herbe tous les deux
et nous parlions de nos tendres amours
mais à l'ombre d'un joli rosier

comment font-ils ceux qui n'ont pas de maîtresse ?
ils passent leur vie bien misérablement
et moi mon coeur il est à la plus belle
il me faut la voire et lui parler d'amour

Sort:  

I don't know what it means, but it's still speaking to me.

This is because your hearth is big like a montain. I saw your face yesterday in general/discord and you look like someone that know how to give a Hug. Here's what the song say: An old man reencounters a lover from his youth and said why did you make me wait so long? Now we are old but I guess we can still have a good time...
thank you for the resteem.

Probably the best comment/reply ever right there. Thanks for the translation and the awesome compliment!

Ha thanks. btw I will post a rap version of the exact same song tonight.....

That was epiiiiiiiic! Soooooooo goosebumpy, I loved hearing your Singing and although I didn't know what a lot of the words meant, the tortured desperation in your voice really touched my soul!!!!!

Thank you so much that mean a lot to me Lyndsay. To put me in the mood of that sad song (sad lost love) I was thinking, before I started, what my life would be like if I was to lose Julia and I think this is why it sound true. Believe it or not I am posting the same song tonight as a gangster rap version.... ?????

Well what you just wrote about Julia brought a tear to my eye...

And I will love to hear the rap, and yes I do believe it!!

Vache, you knocked it out of the park once again my friend! I loved this haunting, melodic recount of long-lost love re-found... So great, man... Bravo! Frikkin' "A" - man! This was the "shit!"

Thank you brother. This melody haunted me for 35+ years I could never get it out of my head, I think it's because there is more questions in the melody than answers. As always I appreciate you.

Likewise, Vache! There are always more questions than answers... That's what keeps it all ever so interesting - at least so I think, anyway... Peace, Brotha... and keep asking the ever-essential questions that we all need to perpetually ponder!!!

I'm on it.

I knew you would be... I can always count on you, Vache!

this is beautiful , love french language , this is an amazing performance brother ! \m/ the guitar and your vocal just made me crazy

Don't go crazy my friend we need to keep this beautiful mind intact to do collab in the future... thank you David you are really nice.

I agree with @buckydirddle in his comment below.

you have raised the bar once again

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

AH thanks. Always fun to participate! I just did this post where I put together my ten first entries and I realized when I was putting it together that I never recorded that many performances in a row in my life! Even though I have access to everything a musician could wish for. I guess i needed an excuse to commit to it :)

Beautiful. I go away for a couple of days and you greet me with this lovely piece. Everything about this is lovely - video, singing, guitar work, audio treatment... The composition of the video fits the song perfectly. V you have raised the bar once again :)

You are too kind my friend. I always really liked this song it's old and it sound old.

The reverb washes out too much, the song has enough of a haunting quality, you could play it dead dry and it would still stand on its own quite nicely. Nice harmonics!

This version have the level of reverb I wanted but I recorded this polyphonic accapella version with no reverb prior to your comment, knowing it was coming. This is how much ahead of the game I am.... You can also come back to my channel later tonight and hear the gangster rap version...

This post received a 10% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Beautiful music. Very haunting and your complaint came out great. Keep tripping.

Peace !!!

Thank you. coming from you brother that mean a lot, peace!

I really like the sound of the guitar work in this piece of music!

Thank you it's really appreciate!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.89
ETH 3510.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54