♪♫ Steemit Open Mic Week 53: When You Wish Upon A Star, Arr by, Bill Tyers

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

This week I'm playing a slightly abridged version of another one of Bill Tyers lovely arrangements of a true classic. Composed by the songwriters Leigh Harline and Ned Washington for Walt Disney's 1940 adaptation of Pinocchio, it's one of the most beautiful and beloved songs of all time. The main phrase is still used today in Walt Disney's logo and I don't think I've met a single person who wouldn't remember the song after the first few notes of the main theme.

Thanks for Watching!

Sort:  

Ahhh... the elongated build to the ever familiar melody always gets me... You pack some heavy emotion into your playing, Oliver... That's what I love so much about your playing... Superb!

Nicely played. Sounds beautiful.

You have an amazing tone! Playing a soft slow melody always gets me! Awesome Job!

Thanks! Same here

Always a pleasure to hear you play.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Excellent and skilled playing as usual

So well played!
I really enjoyed watching the video.
Please if you don't mind, listen to my composition for this week's open mic.
Thank you!

Hey @oliverwaterman, I want you to know I’m spotlighting your performance here in a post called “The Top 11”. It’s a curated list of my favorite entries in this week’s open mic. Wishing you an abundance of stars to make all your dreams come true. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24