Steemit Open Mic Week 53 | Tribute to Tom Petty | Free Fallin' Cover

in #openmic7 years ago

Hey guys, this is my first cover video ever! Not much of a guitarist or a singer but thought I'd give it a go. Heard about Tom Petty's passing today and just wanted to give him a tribute with of my favourite songs since I was a kid.

I've tried to put a bit of my own twist to it.. Hope you enjoy it! :)

Sort:  

Sounds good. Thanks

I once got to meet Tom Petty at my dad's house of all places. I'm also friends with Bill Bottrell who produced Free Falling.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thanks man! Appreciate it.. and you're very lucky to meet the man himself. He's such a good songwriter and has inspired loads and will continue to do so for generations to come.

Great tribute Allan!
You're so talented, I hope that you will uploading more songs!

Thanks favcau! Will definitely try and upload more in the coming weeks.

Congratulations @allanshrestha! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Really really touching cover of this classic!

Thanks Andrew! Glad you liked it.

Dude - so timely... so awesome... and I'm ever so glad you are here to do this tribute! This is such an awesome cover - I can't begin to tell you how much this touched me, man... Totally fantastic rendition and tribute to Tom - I loved every bit of it from here to eternity! Excuse me now, while I leave this world for awhile...

Wow! Thanks a lot man.. really appreciate it and so glad you enjoyed it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94