Steemit Open Mic Week 53 - Last Light (Original Song)

in #openmic7 years ago

Hello again Steemit World! This is my submission for the Steemit Open Mic Contest - Week 53. This is an original song titled "Last Light." I really hope you enjoy it. Lyrics below.

Long gone are the days I felt like wasting away
Always anesthetizing essence that only described itself as pain
See, truth is what you make it, and what you make of it is never the same
When you're always your own twin, you've got someone else to blame

And if you turn off the last light on in this house
I'll lock up the door and I won't say a word, no, not now

Not now.

Black bags underneath my eyes hang like torn rags from these clothes lines
and show just how long we've worn these nights
And I begin to understand my fear in heights
I begin to understand my fear of falling into you

And if you turn off the last light on in this house
I'll lock up the door and I won't say a word, no, not now

Where, oh where, oh where did it all go?

And if you turn off the last light on in this house
I'll lock up the door and I won't say a word, no, not now

Not now.

Thanks for listening, guys. If you enjoyed this song, please let me know with an upvote, comment, resteem, and follow me here!

With love,
Charles

Sort:  

Cool song. I like the lyrics.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

👍🏾👍🏾👍🏾

Congratulations @stanhopeofficial! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This is a rather nice composition, Stan... I totally dug it... NICE!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44