Steemit OpenMic week 53, Original song "She Said" ๐ŸŽถ

in #openmic โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

Took a break from boring Monday household things to record my OpenMic entry for this week, 53! This one is an original called, "She Said". As I say in my intro, I've never played it for anyone until now.. (besides my son, he's my biased audience of 1 ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป)
IMG_8481.JPG

Excuse the rhythm, I'm still trying to sort out where I actually want to go with this one.. and need some practice on the guitar! But I thought it was decent enough to share today ;)

Enjoy! And good luck to all the other entrants this week โœŒ๐Ÿผ

She said take me home
She knows there's gotta be more
There's gotta be more to him than she will know
More to him than he will ever show
She said take me home

Home
Home

She said take my hand
Come on just be a man
Just be a man and show her now
Tell her that you'll try to understand
She said take me home

Home
Home
Take me home

She said take me home
She knows there's gotta be more
She said

Sort: ย 

What a beautiful song you wrote there. Thank you SO much for sharing your music with us. I'm home right now and as I listen to this it is raining cats and dogs outside. This song made me feel good to be warm. dry, and home.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

So awesome to hear it made you feel good! This is one of my babies (song wise), happy to share it โœŒ๐Ÿผ

SHE SAID
sun divider.png
I always do what she says... great performance... its still playing in my head!

Haha! Probably a safe bet.. doing what she says ;)

Thank u, glad you enjoyed it!

what a beautiful piece my friend.. oh soo pretty. I would like to see if you would consider an original song collaboration with myself. I have a few ideas, something acoustic and then we will build on the production with some of my producers. Here is a recent share of an original song I wrote called "Along the Bottom" @cherforgeron did the production and the backing harmonies. If this sounds like something you would be up for I would love to send you an idea and we can expand on that in the coming week or so. Think we could do some amazing harmonies together and write one hell of a nice song. much love amazing piece here just gorgeous
https://steemit.com/dsound/@soundlegion/bonnie-legion-feat-cher-forgeron-along-the-bottom-original-song

Hey! Appreciate your comment very much, thank u I'm glad u liked it ๐Ÿ˜Š

I'm always down for some sort of collaboration, although I do not have any recording equiptment or software of my own at home. Shoot me your idea though and I will check it out!

Also, that song with Cher is really nice

awesome I am now following you you are from the same state as me iโ€™m in grand rapids. your the first on here I met from michigan

Woo Michigan! We need to get more of us on here โœ‹๐Ÿป

yea I would love to have a meet up if there is enough of us close by. Do you know others close to michigan?

The only other Michigan person I follow on here is @drewsmusic I'm positive there's gotta be more!

There are several more Michigan people in the homesteaders category. I'm from the central U.P. myself.

Hello! And the wolf pack grows... ๐Ÿ˜Š

I knew this would be good from the opening chords, which I found totally captivating! You never disappoint "K." Passionate lyrics, meaningful undertones, wrapped in the sweetness of your vocal presence make for one heck of an awesome song... Excellent!

๐ŸŽ‰ well i'm thrilled to know it's resonating well with people! Thanks for the continued support

nice original song. I appreciate the lyrics and definitely can relate to it. 'take my hand, come on just be a man' nice touch

Great to hear, I always hope my songs can reach people for many different reasons.. thank u!

It sure did reach out to me.

Me too.

owow this is lovely. So glad you shared it with us :)

๐Ÿค— anytime, thanks for listening

I can hear the whole production in my head! Beautiful

๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿป thank u! I tend to hear the production in my head too when I play it..

What a lovely song!
I'm glad I watched the video.
For this week's open mic I shared a lovely guitar compositon. It would be nice if you could check it out.
I really like your music.

Hey! Im glad you watched too :) I left you a comment on your video.. โœŒ๐Ÿผ

That was a lovely performance! Your voice is most impressive!

Thank you, appreciate the compliment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60460.59
ETH 2624.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55