STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 53: The One (cover) by @trillex

in #openmic7 years ago

So sad I missed Week 52, The Anniversary week!

image source

I do rap but this time around I felt like singing so I decided to pick "The One by The Chainsmokers" for my return to Open mic after missing a lot of weeks.

Pardon my Voice... Lol. Enjoy!

[Verse 1]

You know, I'm sorry

I won't make it to your party

Got caught up in my own selfishness

It won't let me be a part of this

And I know I've started

Drifting off every second

I can't wait to leave as soon as I

Arrive, I count the seconds


[Chorus]

Down and down we go

We'll torch this place we know

Before one of us takes a chance

And breaks this, I won't be the one

No, I won't be the one


[Verse 2]

Does it even really matter

I gave you all of my heart but

You broke it to little pieces

And put it all on a platter

Tomorrow is another party

And hoping that you don't bother

I'll be there, I'll be drunk mahn f**k it , Imma stagger 

might even get to stutter li-li-li-li like Love you

This aint no stuttering, I feel no loving

Or is it me, just find it hard to accept that I miss you

What I know is I'ont need you anymore, that is right

if I'm wrong Lemme take on my chances, Imma fight

this feeling its so erratic, I get it when youre around

When ya gone I finally realised you aint the one

Yeah I know this is messy, feels like I'm over-drunk

I hope you get the message and reply me when I'm gone

I don't want no altercations, I don't wanna trade in words

You know I said I love and my word is my bond

Whenever you say it, I feel like it is a bomb

Disintegrating my energy, nothing but just a malady

Finally, I found me a way out this anomaly


[Outro]

Hello, I'm sorry

I messed up at your party

I was drunk and I was feeling like

Life aint got shit upon me

You know, I'm normally

The quiet one, who's formally 

But yesterday, I felt like spilling truth on you apparently


Original song by The Chainsmokers

Verse 1 & Chorus by The Chainsmokers

Verse 2 & Outro by @trillex

Sort:  

That is a beautiful meditation! I love the suggestion to record the affirmations because I was wondering. How I could remember to say all of that.

Great Job! Awesome Cover!

Thanks mahn

I love it. Welcome back, We missed you.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you sir!

Congratulations @trillex! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60578.94
ETH 2625.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54