Steemit Open Mic Week 53 - Simply falling (Cover) Chaifm & Melavie

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

This was a special week to me. I spent it with my beautiful friend Ms Chai Masala aka @chaifm in Berlin, city of synchronicity.

What a funny, musical and sometimes even mystical adventure. Like rolling a sofa on a trolley trough the saturday night life.

dominikamela.jpg

Also the new sofa was sometimes on the way simply falling from the trolley but as you can see we finally made it home with it.

Shooting this video was hilarious. Over and over again. We picked the version where I soon gave up on the untunable guitar with the brandnew strings. This is my whatever-face. :)

If there is a funny bloopers contest on steemit let us know. We have lots of material.

Sort:  

Congratulations @melavie and @chaifm! You won the 3rd place in the Steemit Open Mic contest week 53! Click on this image to go to the winner's post.

steemit_open_mic_third_place_winner.png

I love this @ melavie! The harmonies are exceptional - the guitar and percussive remnants of such are stellar... I've simply fallen for both of you! ... Bravo!

thank you @passion-ground for being the number one fan! :) that is so beautiful that you never miss a song, appreciate it so much :)

You are quite welcome @chaifm… At first, I didn’t realize that it was YOU collaborating with @melavie… then I suddenly realized – specifically after your very kind response… It’s truly amazing that you two were able to get together… I suspect that you are within relatively close proximity of one another, yes. I wish I were close by the two of you as well… ;-) Who knows what might happen if that were the case… (He-he) In any event, I shall remain a steadfast fan of you both… Words cannot begin to describe the appreciation that I have for both of you!

yes we knew each other before joining steemit, but surely cooperation with fellow steemers would be nice, too! :)

You're so sweet. Thanks for the kind words!

@melavie @chaifm Great performance :) great duet cover, amazing song by Iyeoka, the way you performed it reminded me on The Last Shadow Puppets 👍 would love to hear "Standing Next To You" cover by you two

Thank you again! :)
I'll listen into it. Hope to get to see @chaifm in the soon future!

absolutely beautiful vocals here, really enjoyed this! Not the first time you two have sung together, I am thinking :) Thanks so much for sharing the fruits of your get together with us here on Steemit! Following you and looking forward to more! Cheers - Carl

Thank you for the kind words carl! Happy to hear you enjoyed. :)

how did you know...? :)

Thank you so much for sharing all the special moments, and songs and a lot of laughter. What an adventure.

Thanks everyone for all the lovely comments :)

That was a real treat hearing you sing this song.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you. :)

Wow, that was amazing. I would listen to your beautiful voices again and again.

Thank you for listening! Again and again. :)

Very nicely done. Love your voices and the harmonies are excellent.

Peace and love !!!

That's nice to hear. Thank you for listening!

Yayyy!!! I've been waiting to see a new entry from you!

Yaaay!! Thank you!! :)

Nicely done ladies. Really enjoyed this tune. Very much my kind of guitar style.. It's up my alley with the percussive hits ;)

Singing was beautiful too and of course the harmonies sounded great, blended great.

Any plans to do an original together? I really enjoyed the solo one from week 51

JB

Im afraid we're not in the same place anymore at the moment. But I'm sure we'll do one at some point.
Thanks a lot for the appreciation and the kind words!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99