Steemit Openmic Week 53 : Cover (True Colors - Cyndi Lauper)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic7 years ago

Wow, the week seem to fly pretty fast. Now we are back again. Last week was a blast. My first ever post to hit past the USD100 mark. I am grateful to fellow openmic contestants that has been supportive of my initiative. Thanks for the words of support, you guys know who you are.

I truly enjoy you work guys. Here is my go at the First Prize for week 53.

Signing off with love, @soonmusic

Sort:  

Congratulations @soonmusic! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Way to go man...our resident musician.

nice work putting yourself out there! it takes some spirit to do that

guitar could use a tune...

Actually its tuned down for easy singing. Its not out of tune. My 2 cents.

ok, did listen to it again, it is out of tune :)
been tuning by year for 25 years
please dont think its critique, I love your performance.

I have a feeling its the result of the capo being placed after tuning it, I always like to correct the deviance by ear after placing capos

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

I friggin love this song. I know its dumb and outdated of me but i found out about this song through the movies TROLLS HAHAHA!! anyhowww i really love this song ❤

if you tie the song to a particular movie, the song becomes more meaningful. that is always the case. just like Con Air's How Do I Live or Titanic's My Heart Will Go On.

Love this song, thanks for playing and singing!

Nice!!! Thanks for showing your true colors through guitar

Thanks @zord189. I am sometimes a rainbow and sometimes a chameleon. But most of the time, I am just like a blank piece of writing paper with printed lines.

Beautiful song.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Very nice man. Like the control of the picking. Lots of times I just want to play so loud. But control of the volume is a hard one.

Rock on bro ! , that's perfect , loved it :)

thank you my dear friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62