Steemit Open Mic Week 53: "Ms Haulmann"

in #openmic7 years ago

Man my audio set up has been giving me lots of trouble lately. It was hell getting this all to work and then at the end I realized that the audio source wasn't even in mono, rip. Hope you folks enjoy it anyway.

Bitcoin: 19yjXAHgottRADiWRiWABPA38jkReVeFpP

Lyrics:

All and all you see, after all
I was bluffing, it was nothing for you
Atop the city, awful how pretty you look
You're looking at me, its not the first time for you
You're looking at me, is it the first time for you?

Theres a question its not what your asking
Let it out, Let it Out, Let it Out

And the feelings that made you seem desperate
Take a bow, Take a bow, Take a Bow

Take a bow

All and all you see, after all
It was nothing, just two kids playing games
And oh, your black cat, I don't remember his name
We were the fad, is it so bad I'm alive and youre dead?
Feels so bad i'm alive and youre dead.
Feels so bad I'm alive

Sort:  

Congratulations @oorslaw! You won the 2nd place in the Steemit Open Mic contest week 53! Click on this image to go to the winner's post.

steemit_open_mic_second_place_winner.png

Really dug the sound, vibe, and overall groove to this piece... Nice!

Nice sound.

Sad but beautifully crafted. Love your voice.

Thanks for listening! :D

That was a treat. Reminding me of a few people in my life. Thank you for sharing your song.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Well done Brotha! This is a great little tune you came up with. And your vocals were a pleasant surprise..

Did not expect that voice to come out of you lol

JB

yes man! this is a beautiful song and you are great to listen too. Seriously deserving of the number one spot this week. I really love hearing all the original stuff coming out on this platform and this song has to be one of the best :) Thanks for sharing it x Basil

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97