Open Mic Week 53 - Learn to Fly // Acoustic Version- Foo Fighters and A PROMISE!

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Yes Ladies and Gentlemen from Steemit!,

Here we got, an easy song for a newbie at guitar playing.

Just one year learning guitar, when I thought could be impossible.

By the way... I promise that if I get 3.000 SBD in votes, I will use them to go to the #SteemFest 2 - :)

“Never is too late to do what you want”
Foil-Mini-Badges.jpg

Sort:  

Hey @leotrap, I want you to know I’m spotlighting this entry of yours in a post called “The Top 11”. It’s a curated list of my favorite entries in this week’s open mic. To me, you're a standout newcomer, and I hope you'll stick around and offer some more entries in the open mic.

So many thanks @cabelindsay ! Voted

you are one guy that i must definitely follow...foo fighters, my favourite.

Hahaha... thanks!

Yeah, man, I'm with you in appreciation for the Foo Fighters. I used to cover one of their songs, just for fun, called "Everlong". You know that one? Think it's in Drop-D guitar tuning, if I remember right. The video is one of my favorite music videos too, by my all-time favorite filmmaker: Michel Gondry - same director of Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind.

Yes the video is great. Going to your profile to see that entry... :)

Not bad man ! Keep it up :)

hahaha learning..you know! Thanks

Welcome to Open Mic. Keep jamming man.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Its an honor!

This post has received a 7.10 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @leotrap.

Congrats on your first open mic!

Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60578.94
ETH 2625.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54