Art 76: Win Her Back (With Drawing Process)

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

True love has a habit of coming back
-anonymous


I am very happy that you are here again in my Art Blog ! So, I warmly welcome you to my 76th art in Steemit! Today, I want to go back to my favorite style which is POINTILISM. I find it very relaxing and stress-killing and that is actually what I yearn for this past weeks. Are you ready? Let’s get started!

5F0737BE-1DE7-4B5E-846B-7FB7C2E80985.jpeg

TitleWin Her Back
CategoryPointilism Art, Nude Art
MediumBallpoint (Pilot Juice)
Dimension8.5 x 13 inches
PaperVellum Board
Copyright@christianyocte
Artist’s NotesI admit I have caused a lot of damage in her and in our relationship! I was stupid and immature! I failed to make her happy. I failed to show her the kind of love she deserves. I am an absolute loser. But no. I can change. I can still make her happy. I can win her back. Yes, I can!

The Drawing Process

I usually show you a GIF drawing process before I give you a lengthy discussion to cater those who do not like to read them. However, in this art blog, I will show you a time-lapse drawing process. I apologize because I do not have a good set-up of equipment. Without further ado, here’s the complete process:





If you still desire to know the process and learn from my simple techniques and learnings of doing this, I proudly present to you the lenghty discussion of the process. By the way, this contains a time-lapse video, a photo of the end result after each part and a short discussion. Enjoy!


1st Part


Simpler Areas First

I somehow break the rules here. I started from the bottom going up. I did this because the legs are easier to do than the hair and the head. I did this intentionally as a practice and preparation to the most complex areas in my drawing.


2nd Part

87DF4485-0465-4A58-A9ED-D87100EBAC04.jpeg

Light and Shade

In the second part, I finished the legs and the thighs. I made sure that I was able to darken the left side of the drawing since the light is coming somewhere on the right. We have to study the location of the light so that we can determine which part of the drawing needs to be dark and which part needs to be highlighted.


3rd Part

B02E4626-E70E-4734-8B4A-EFDE60190650.jpeg

Know the Limits

I continued going up! In the video you can see that I am working with the sexiest parts of the woman’s body. When doing pointilism, I opt to outline first to set limits and boundaries so that I won’t go beyond those limits. That is a very important factor to consider here because I am working with ink where erasing is very impossible.


4th Part

BDAFD3BA-71DD-4375-AA11-AF2F508614A9.jpeg

Focus on Details

As you can see, this part of the drawing tells a lot about some details. Details are very important in the drawing and I think that it is the most important criterion for realism. I hope I was able to give a good detail in the “ribs” part were the bones are visible from the outside. Is that the way how I should say it?


5th Part

217CB2D5-8B0E-4ED7-B990-740E7D6F5B86.jpeg

Vivid Guide Lines

If you notice in the video, I tilted the paper slightly because I cannot see clearly my initial sketch. The challenge there is that I do not have a vivid guide for my drawing. However, I am still happy with the end-result.


6th Part

FB354BA4-7BAF-4B68-819B-1D193B6D8908.jpeg

Finish What You Started

Now we are on the final stage! We cannot back out! I worked on the hair first. I just applied everything that I did on the first few parts of the drawing. It is not easy but it is not difficult as well. Simply because I had had a good practice in the early stage of my drawing. Just do not give up!


Final Words

I hope you had fun reading this blog. If you like it please do not forget to upvote. Also, if you have some thoughts in mind, please let me know by commenting it below. Lastly, if you want to see more art blogs from me, you can click any number below:

75 74 73 72 71 70 69 68 67 66 65 64 63 62 61 60 59 58 57 56 55 54 53 52 51 50 49 48 47 46 45 44 43 42 41 40 39 38 37 36 35 34 33 32 31 30 29 28 27 26 25 24 23 22 21 20 19 18 17 16 15 14 13 12 11 10 09 08 07 06 05 04 03 02 01


Logopit_1519716196550.jpg

Sort:  

More Than you Can Think

Get 20 upvotes and 10 followers only for join the site.
The 20 upvotes worth 1SBD so why wait get it quickly before the campaign over.
CLICK HERE TO JOIN

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by christianyocte being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Grabeha kamaayo ui... 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻

Bang di sad kaayo. Sakto ra.

OMG!!!! CONGRATS SA CURIE! Bakit huli ako sa balita??? hahaha. You deserve it @christianyocte.. Attend ugma ha para mag congratulate ta sa each other! Haha. See, everything paid off! DIli nka mareach! Amazing!!!!

Sama sa mga naunang posts, wala ko mag expect ani. Nalingaw ra kog time-lapse! Thank you @indayclara for your support! Sa wakas!

Yay! So nadiscover na gyud! Congrats! Another milestone to be celebrated!

Sa wakas @ybanezkim26! Hahah thank you!

Yeeey na curie na gyud si kuya 🙂 Congrats kuya 🤗di sad lalim ang pointilism oy. Worth it👌🏼

Salamat @carlitojoshua. Minor ug major upvotes! Yehey!

Deserving sad kaayo toh oy🤗👌🏼👏🏼

Hahah. Salamat! Nindotas akong weekend oi!

Hmm makasuya! Hahahha

Cge lang remember its my 76th art

hats off to you sir lisoran bya ko ing anang styla

Thank you sir! This is my favorite style jud especially when doing nude art.

Such a beautiful drawing, with such amazing response! Love this pointillism art that you do, such tedious work but the end result is magnificent @christianyocte❣️Blessings brother

Ohh thank you for this msg. I am always looking forward to reading your lovely comments. This one is very special.

You are so welcome @christianyocte, and thank you for your tremendous support friend ❣️

We support each other ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95