KPop Fever!

in #kr6 years ago (edited)

Filipinos love Kpop!

Everyday, my co-teacher talks about the Kpop Group Seventeen, or BTS or EXO. She follows and watches live shows of them online. She helps making her idols trend in twitter and youtube. In her facebook and messenger, everything is about Kpop!

She already ordered albums from Seventeen. Just two days ago, she was very proud to show to us the photocards and everything in the package. She just got her passport, and she plans to visit South Korea by November this year.

Kinain na talaga ng Sistema!

Well, she has all the right to idolize them. Koreans are good looking people and very talented too. I can really attest to this because I had also experienced teaching ESL to Koreans!

I had been connected to an ESL Company in Pit-os, Talamban, Cebu City called SKK International Language Center. I taught Speaking English to Koreans and some of them are my friends in Facebook.

I remember during culminating programs we would present a production number with our Korean students. Yes, I tried dancing the Rolly Polly and Mr. Simple already and sang "Bogo Ship Da" or I Miss You, if I am not mistaken.

I also know some Korean expressions and sentences. But, I better not share it because my students only told me how to curse using Korean Language. Lol!

But they are very kind-hearted and generous! I received so many tokens from my Korean students before before they flew back to Korea


Today, I want to show you my drawing of a Kpop idol. I do this for a steemit friend who never fails to support me in Steemit. She has been so good since I became a member of #thealliance.

She is no other than.... @topkpop. Obviously, from her Steemit username you can really say that she really loves Kpop! I hope she will feel happy and delighted with my gratitude drawing.

So, without further ado, here it is!

IMG_20180223_165554.jpg

I intentionally posted this photo in facebook so that I can see how my facebook friends react. Here they are:
Screenshot_20180227_190802.png
Screenshot_20180227_190816.png

Drawing Process

GIF-180227_190128.gif

Throwback Picture with my Korean Students

FB_IMG_1519729874179.jpg
FB_IMG_1519729867509.jpg

THANK YOU, AJA!

Your Oppah, Christian Yocte

Logopit_1519716196550.jpg

Sort:  

I knew it! When I saw the teaser last time I knew it was Jimin! That is so freaking awesome. He is totally my bias too so you have like completely made my day. It was so awesome of you to draw him and even to make this post. Wow. Like I am seriously smiling just seeing that. You have talent my friend. 😀

Thank you so much! Im happy I made your day! Thanks for acknowledging my talent :)

It did indeed. I would totally frame that if i had it in real life cause it is awesome. You are awesome so definitely keep it up! 😊

Thank you so much. You just do not know how I am motivated now to do more arts :)

For a moment I thought you were talking about BTS' song "Spring Day" when you said "Bogo Ship Da" XD
That drawing is really cool, although Suga is still best boy e.e

Nope, im sory. I was referring to a hit sountrack of a korean series. If I am not mistaken again, it was entitled, Endless Love.

Ill check on Suga to make you happy as well..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.03
ETH 3299.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90