Drawing, Helping & Featuring a Steemian @kanekken

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hi, Steemit Universe!

Objectives:

  1. Introduce and feature a Steemian to the Steemit universe.
  2. Raise SBD to help a fellow steemian.
  3. Announce that I am accepting commissioned drawings through steem dollars.
  4. Showcase my talent and join an art contest hosted by @cookiespooky

INTRODUCE A STEEMIAN TO THE STEEMIT UNIVERSE

We know very much that some steemians are not seen by many of us because some of us only follow those being followed by many. For that reason, some steemians are not rewarded for the effort they have been putting in this platform. But, I do understand that we cannot force everyone to like us.

So, starting now, I will be drawing a steemian to be featured in my own blog. I thank @cookiespooky for giving me an idea through his contest. Although, this may not reach so many steemians since I only have 301 followers so far, I am still very positive that in one way or another I have helped my fellow steemian.

So, without further ado, I would like you to meet:

@kanekken

IMG_20180203_101140.jpg

His real name is Kevin Joshua Alipan. He is actually one of my students who immediately made an account in Steemit when I introduced it to them. He is fond of drawing anime characters, has a good heart for animals as his pets, and love collecting robots. In fact, he bought a new one to reward himself on his efforts in Steemit. For almost a month, he only gained 4.3 steem dollars. But, I continue to encourage him to keep steeming. It may sound absurd, but I claim to be adopting a fellow minnow.
He is only 15 so he still has a lot to learn specially in writing in English to reach and encourage more steemians to follow and support him and his blogs. But, I am happy that he is willing to learn and improve.
Lastly, I hope that you will follow and support @kanekken, anime artist, pet lover, and robot collector.


RAISE SBD TO HELP A FELLOW STEEMIAN

I am very optimistic that the steemit universe will help because I have known many steemians who really extend their hands to the community and to this amazing platform.
I intend to give the 50% SBD earning of this post to the featured Steemian, and other 50% will remain to my account to continue helping others as well. I really hope that you will support me by upvoting and resteeming this blog to reach more kind and generous steemians.

ACCEPTING COMMISSIONED DRAWINGS

If you are no longer a minnow and want to be drawn and be featured in my blog, you can send for as low as 2.0 to 4.0 SBD.

I will be using either of the following materials on an 8.5 x 13 inches Vellum board:

  • Graphite Pencils / Charcoal Pencil
  • Faber Castell Colored Pencils
  • Prismacolor Colored Pencils

A decent artist in the Philippines received as much as 500 pesos for a drawing, that is more than 2 Steem Dollars as of writing this post. By doing this, you can help an aspiring artist, that's me who also wish to help other new artists.

To do this, you simply go to your Steemit Wallet and select transfer, write my account name, @christianyocte, indicate the amount 2 SBD and paste on the memo a link of your picture.

Here are my drawings:

Graphite & Charcoal : 2SBD (drawn 2-3 hours)
PhotoGrid_1517630878214.jpg

Colored Pencil: 3 SBD (drawn 3-4 hours)
PhotoGrid_1517630830967.jpg

Pointilism Art: 4 SBD (drawn 5-6 hours)
PhotoGrid_1517630924149.jpg

JOIN A CONTEST

As what I have mentioned above, one of the objectives of this post is to showcase my talent and join a contest.

So, this is my entry to the art contest hosted by cookiespooky: Drawing a Steemian.

Drawing Process

PhotoGrid_1517631539670.jpg


Thank you so much for reading and journeying with me. I hope we will continue to support each other grow in steemit. Please drop down your comments below, and do not hesitate to share your thoughts as well.

About the Artist

CHRISTIAN YOCTE is a self-taught artist. He has not gone to any formal art training but schooled himself through watching tutorial videos, joining art jams, and participating in art contests. He enjoys doing pointilism, using colored and graphite pencils. He believes that art is not only a good past time but it also relaxes the soul, teaches patience, and entertains other people. If the latter is not achieved, it is nothing.

received_2034306273254073.gif
received_2030244520326915.gif

Sort:  

Nice initiative. Keep drawing and help out new steemians

Yes, @jrvacation! It is my way of giving back because Steemit has been very good to me. Thank you for upvoting, it is a big help. Best of luck!

Salamat kaayu nang marami sir, mala touch man aw unsa ba 😂😂

You are welcome, dong! Ginagmay ra ni nga tabang ako, unya para sad cge kog drawing :)

Wow! Just wow lodi! 😱😳🙌

Thank you @ligarayk. Adto ka ugma?

Oh bro! Kitakits tom 😂😁

so nice works ! :) 2 figure with dots is my favorite style

Wow.. Thank you.. Being noticed by you who is a very good artist also is something to be proud of.

Dope creations my man! Keep slayin!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63687.39
ETH 3309.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93