Watercolor Art : THANKFULNESS

in #makesmethankful6 years ago (edited)

Thankfulness.jpg

Hi, Steemian Friends!

I like to present to you my watercolor art that will explain what I am grateful for in this life. This is also my entry for the very interesting contest organized by @artwatch which is themed thankfulness. I really hope you will like it.

Logopit_1515001139898.jpg

WHAT AM I THANKFUL FOR? 

For this wonderful roller coaster journey of my life, I have a handful of things to be thankful for. If I am going to write everything here it will take a day or two. So, I will just summarize it in the best way I can.

Basically, I am thankful for the RELATIONSHIPS - which I define as the connection or bond shared by two or more people. I am very grateful for this because it brings real happiness and great joy.

IMG_20180109_065403.jpg

RELATIONSHIP WITH GOD
• I am thankful for the relationship I have with God. He has always been there at the weakest points in my life. He never lets go of my hand. So, to continue this I will never stop serving Him and His people.

RELATIONSHIP WITH THE FAMILY
• I am thankful for the strong connection I have with my family. When everything else fails, my family is always there to comfort me. That is basically the best reason to always go home.

RELATIONSHIP WITH FRIENDS
• I am grateful for the special bond I have with my friends. The giggles and laughter shared with them are countless. They make my life more enjoyable and fun.

RELATIONSHIP WITH STUDENTS
• I wouldnt be called a teacher if I do not have my students. I am very thankful for having them because they made my job a play. I have to admit that sometimes I get stressed with them but that is very minimal. I really enjoy having them.

We are a social being. We cannot live without other people. The clothes that we wear, the electric fan that comforts us, and everything that makes our life easier are made by other people. So, let us be good to everyone and by that we are making a very harmonious relationship with other people.

Logopit_1515001139898.jpg

Now, here is the painting process of my watercolor art. This is actually another first in my journey of becoming an artist. But, I am glad I did finish this art using another medium.

PhotoGrid_1515456018822.jpg

Thank you so much for reading!

Best regards!

Christian Yocte

Logopit_1515002072048.jpg
Logopit_1515000410375.jpg

Sort:  

Amazing! Please be always inspired to make many masterpieces like this :) keep
Steeming :)

Thank you so much :) Have a nice day ahead.

I bet we have the same forte :) looking forward to see you future posts :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @christianyocte to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

such a wonderful painting this is professional!!

Thank you so much for dropping by here. This is my first watercolor art. Im glad you like it :)

i adored it, if this your first i can't imagin how you will do later!!

Thank you so much.

Wow! Like seriously, I'm still asking myself if it's the same watercolour I know you used for this. To be honest, it's really cool. Hope to see more form you.

Thank you for dropping by my friend. I will post more.

Nice work. I love doing watercolor drawing to but not as good as you.

Thank you so much... I know you can do it too.

This is great. Nice concept.

Hi @christianyocte! Love your precious painting. You bless God for many thing I am thankful. May you be blessed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89